2016 Book Blogger Love-a-Thon // Mix & Match

loveathon

When I saw that one of the mini-challenges for the Love-a-Thon was mixing books with another thing you love, I just knew I had to do something, but I wasn’t sure what. Then it popped into my head: pretty words and graphics, combined with books! Basically, I looked for gorgeous typography on Pinterest and then paired them with whichever books sound right.

Let Her Sleep Box Sign - Love this idea or a little girl's nursery:  AWickedThing

Let her sleep – for when she wakes, she will move mountains

Seven Graces: Currently Confessing | Vol. 22...the One with Chicken Soup. THROW KINDNESS AROUND LIKE CONFETTI.:  MyLifeNextDoor

Throw kindness around like confetti.

Very fun play on type, with an awesome message. Great variety of sans and sans serifs, including some script-like type to bring it all together. Wonderful job at integrating four different colors, but not have it look strange as well.:  LolaandtheBoyNextDoor

I think we should all stay up late and draw.

"make art, not war" spray paint can:  MadeYouUp

Make Art, Not War

Let's Get Lost by Sam Dubeau:   Amy&RogersEpicDetour

Let’s get lost

Amazing lettering & calligraphy by Ricardo Gonzalez:  Diviners

Heartbreaker

handlettering - Google zoeken:  IfIStay

When some people see letters, they hear words, but what I hear is music.

pinterest.com/fra411 #beauty - #typography - WWF: PrincessDiaries

Stop Extinction // Stop Global Warming

None of these pictures are mine – they all came from Pinterest, so I can’t always be sure of who to credit in all cases – if any of these belong to you, just let me know and I’ll give you the credit you definitely deserve for these gorgeous pieces!

4 thoughts on “2016 Book Blogger Love-a-Thon // Mix & Match

Leave a comment