2016 Book Blogger Love-a-Thon // Bookshelf Colors Challenge

loveathon

Sorry for bombarding you with these posts, but they’re quick and fun, so I don’t really care all that much. This is a color challenge, which means going through my bookshelves and looking for books that match colors, which is always fun!

These are the books I used, becauses pictures are pretty:

Flip to p. 119, find the first line of the 3rd paragraph – this is the first sentence of a book about you

Rumors

“Good morning,” Diana answered, crossing to the little grouping of bergère chairs where her aunt had been sitting with a tray of tea things.

Well, that makes no sense. I guess my book is going for a bit of in media res or whatever it’s called where you start in the middle of the story?

Flip to p. 3 – the first name you see when you crack open the book is your book BFF

Mediator1

Hmm, it was Andie, Suze’s new stepfather. That’s a bit weird. Let’s try it again…

I saw the word “I”! Suze is my BFF!

Why no, that’s not cheating, don’t be silly.

Flip to p. 185 – the first body part mentioned is where your superpower is

Golden

Apparently I have magical cheeks. Maybe my blushes have superheat or something?

Flip to p. 238 – the first place mentioned is where your book is set

SinceYouveBeenGone

Hmm, there aren’t really any places mentioned. Emily is heading home – does that count? I think this is a coastal town, so I’ll say that that’s where my book is set.

Flip to p. 45 – the first name you see when you crack open the book is your bookish love interest

MadeYouUp

Tucker – that’s Alex’s coworker and quasi-friend, if I remember correctly. Hmm, I’m not too interested in him, I mean, I barely remember him. Can I get a redo?

Miles… he’s an interesting character, but I’m not sure if he’s really relationship material. Fine, let’s see what pops up for the next prompt…

Flip to p. 77 – the first adjective used describes your bookish love interest

Secrets5

There’s “great,” but that’s boring. The next adjective I see is “miffed” – I think that would work well for Miles, so we can say that Miles is my current love interest who probably won’t last long, if I’m being honest.

Flip to p. 94 – the first name you see if your fictional nemesis

TheWrongSideofRight

*gasp* Kate! You’re such a nice person, and we really should be friends. Obviously, it’s all a big misunderstanding and you’re only my nemesis for the moment before we figure everything out.

Flip to p. 216 – the first object you see is your weapon of choice

GreatandTerribleBeauty

“Water” is an object, right? I can ignite things with my superblush and then put out unwanted fires with water! See, my powers make so much sense.

Flip to p. 198, 228, and 146, and find one name on each page – these people will be your apocalypse squad

CuckoosCalling

Cormoran Strike, Lula Landry (the murder victim, so maybe she comes back as a zombie?), and Robin Ellacott. And why no, I did not ignore the “1” in “146” just so I could find a page that Robin was on… She would be a much better person to help me stay alive than the client, who shows up on the actual page.

Flip to p. 28, find the 2nd sentence of the 5th paragraph – this is the last thing you will ever say

SavingFrancesca
(this image is whiter than the cover I have saved – my physical book is black and white, so it still counts)

“The Perpetua girls are really cool,” I say, not exactly lying.

Why are my last words almost a lie? They should be profound!

I probably had way too much fun doing this, but I don’t care. My book obviously would be amazing.

4 thoughts on “2016 Book Blogger Love-a-Thon // Bookshelf Colors Challenge

  1. Looovvve your book. It seems as if you will not have a lasting relationship but meh, maybe something will come up later after the apocalypse. You should see my ending, I get betrayed by my best friend D:

    1. For a second I was confused, like “what book?” Obviously I paid a lot of attention to what I was writing… Yes, I should keep my options open for post-apocalypse, sorry Miles.

      And that’s rough! I definitely have to check out your own story now!

Leave a Reply

