Monthly Rewind // February

MonthlyRewind

My Month in Review

*sigh* I’ve been quite busy, if you haven’t noticed. I’m in an actual classroom for the whole day once a week, with plenty of other assignments keeping me busy when I’m not working part-time or napping because napping is a beautiful thing and I need more sleep. I’m also doing my best not to blog when I don’t want to, which means plenty of sporadic posting, so sorry about that. I was quite busy with the Love-A-Thon earlier this month, though, so that was lots of fun! Anyway, expect me to be quite sporadic for the next couple of months, especially when I spend two whole weeks in a classroom – but then I have spring break near the end of the month, so maybe I’ll be around more for that!

Music of the Month

FOXES’S NEW ALBUM CAME OUT! I even got an autographed copy via her website, so that’s awesome. I have some of my favorite songs from the album on this playlist, along with some other things I’ve found in the past month.

Top Books Read

Insatiable GloryOBriensHistoryoftheFuture 28086236 AskingForIt

  1. Insatiable & Overbite (Meg Cabot): Even though this is Meg Cabot, I wasn’t expecting to like a vampire series too much, but of course I was wrong. It was highly entertaining, and I was really happy when I saw a third book listed on Goodreads that Cabot apparently announced recently. Bring on all the Meg Cabot!
  2. Glory O’Brien’s History of the Future (A.S. King): This was a weird book, but a good kind of weird.
  3. Shadowland, Ninth Key, and The Proposal (Meg Cabot): More Cabot! In preparation for the new book, I read the novella that comes before that book as well as began my reread of the whole series. I will never not love this books.
  4. Asking for It (Kate Harding): I didn’t just pick up a nonfiction book – I picked up one that wasn’t even on my to-read shelf! When I saw that this was about rape culture, I knew I had to read it, and it made me made in the best way possible.

Overbite Mediator1 Mediator2

Quote of the Month

If only I could say, “Listen, I like you, and you like me, so let’s go find a secluded park and touch each other.”
– Isla and the Happily Ever After

But I really hate it when I cry. I’d much rather bleed or throw up or something. Crying is just…
Well, it’s the worst.
– Ninth Key

Favorite Posts

  1. Real Life Can Be Pretty As Well // Picture Perfect Books
  2. Don’t Underestimate the Princesses // Disney Princess Tag
  3. Romance is in the Air Because of These Fabulous Couples // Top Ten Tuesday
  4. Love is in the Air – and the Writing // Beautiful People
  5. 2016 Book Blogger Love-a-Thon // Introduction, Bingo!, Mix & Match, and Bookshelf Colors Challenge
  6. I Want to Read These Songs // Top Ten Tuesday

Books I’m Excited About

Skulduggery5 ThisShatteredWorld Remembrance

I’VE BEEN TOO BUSY TO READ REMEMBRANCE YET! THIS IS A TRAVESTY (oh, and there are other books I want to read…)

Upcoming Releases I’m Excited About

AStudyInCharlotte BloodPassage

Hmm, not too much I’m interested in that’s coming out in March. Also, I like these covers better for the Exquisite Captive series, so I’m pretending it’s still the official cover.

Challenges – Progress

2016 Challenge

26/100

New Books Challenge

21/50

Debut Challenge

1/12
(the same, unfortunately)

Diverse Challenge

17/50

Backlist Challenge

7/25

Mental Health Challenge

5/10

Reading Statistics

Books Read This Month: 10
Books Read for Challenges This Month: 9
Pages Read This Month: 2,714
Average Rating This Month: 3.9
Highest Rating This Month: 5 (rereads, but whatever)
Lowest Rating This Month (Excluding DNFs): 2.5

Total Books Read for Challenges: 20
Total Pages Read: 7,011
Total Average Rating: 3.80

Favorite Non-Book Things

1. Superstore: I mentioned this last month, but I watched the whole (11/13 episodes? can’t remember yet) season and finished it around the time that they announced it had been renewed. Yay! This is a very funny workplace comedy that has the always amazing America Ferrera – and some other people, but mostly America, and I want to know more about her character of Amy, as well as some other interesting ones. I’m so glad that I’ve got a chance to see more, especially after a doozy of a cliffhanger at the end of the finale.


source

2. Foxes’s “All I Need”: I already mentioned this in the song area, but I have to mention it again: Foxes’s second album is out and amazing! I hope she makes it to the United States for a tour.

 

3. Agent Carter: Oh, how I missed Peggy Carter. This is an interesting expansion of the first season, and Peggy is just as awesome, now with some new and old characters to keep her company and busy. We get to meet Jarvis’s wife, who is awesome and should make for a Carter-Jarvis-Jarvis trio of awesomeness. I really hope this show gets renewed, but its ratings haven’t been great, so I’m a little worried…


source

A Goal for March

Don’t force myself to write posts even if I feel bad about not posting a lot. The least I can say right now is that I’m not in a blogging slump, I’m simply super-busy.

2 thoughts on “Monthly Rewind // February

  1. Glad you had fun with Love-A-Thon too!
    Naps are the best. Sorry to hear you’re so busy, hope it’s fun for you at least!
    Also, PEGGY CARTER! Love her so much!

    1. I AM WATCHING THE FINALE RIGHT NOW!

      Yes, I had never really paid attention to the Love-a-Thon before, and I can’t believe I didn’t! It definitely helped me in the midst of all my busy-ness.

Leave a Reply

