And On My Bookish Christmas List… // Top Ten Tuesday

TopTenTuesday

Every year, as Christmas looms closer and closer, Top Ten Tuesday asks us what we would like Santa Claus (or whoever else brings you gifts around the winter holidays) to bring us for the holidays. Sometimes I highlight books I’ve read and want to own, sometimes books I’m looking forward to – this year, I combined things a bit with books from my to-read shelf – unpublished and hard to get alike.

SantaPlease1

All of these are uncovered and without release dates, and many don’t even have titles. Some of these books have been languishing without any information for a long time (hello, Heist Society #4 and Insatiable #3, not to mention The Returned, which is book #3 of the discontinued Archived series but could hopefully be seen through self-publishing or something), but all of these books are ones that I just want to know are actually being published already, not a pipe dream.

SantaPlease2

The library is great, but it can only do so much for me. I did finally see Fire Fall on my library’s Hoopla account, so hopefully I’ll finally be able to read it next year or something, but I haven’t found the others yet. I know I could buy them, but I really try to avoid buying books I haven’t read yet unless I’m quite sure that I’m going to like them. Maybe I’ll try to find excerpts on Amazon or something and see once and for all if I should take the plunge or not.


2 thoughts on “And On My Bookish Christmas List… // Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a comment