Retrospectively Reading (3)

RetrospectivelyReading

The Books I’m Currently Enjoying

It may look like I finally got down to a mere three books, but I’m also reading an ebook (#scandal by Sarah Ockler) which isn’t pictured here, so I’m still reading four books. Luckily, I’m enjoying them all right now. Well, I’m not too impressed with #scandal so far, but I’m less than a chapter in so far, so there’s plenty of time for it to turn itself around.

And I have two other books (Prisoner of Night and Fog and Wish You Were Italian) that I had to put on hold because they were due back and I’m now waiting for my ebook holds to come in so that I can finish them.

The Best of the Best This Week…

PrincessDiaries10 Adored LoveLetterstotheDead AndThenThereWereNone Mediator5

Not as many books as last week, but I still read five books this week! That’s still more than my average, which tends to be two or there books a week, or a new book every couple of days. Luckily, I liked all of them, and really enjoyed all the new books (which were Forever Princess, Love Letters to the Dead, and And Then There Were None), which makes it an even better reading week!

…and the Unfortunate Rest

And still no bad books so far! This new feature has obviously been my good luck reading charm.

The Books on the Reading Shelf

Hexed

The stacks keep growing! Well, that’s not completely true – I keep whittling them down during the week and then blow all that progress by going to the library on Saturday and getting more books. Luckily my collection of ebooks has gone down, and Hexed is the only one I haven’t started on that I still have.

The New Books I’m Anticipating

Just Released

BreatheAnnieBreathe Illusive

Breathe, Annie, Breathe is definitely the book I was more excited about that was released this week, so I was really excited when I saw that the library already had it yesterday! I know less about Illusive, though, so I’m interested to see some reviews of it before I get my hands on it.

Just Added

This is another week where I didn’t add anything to my to-read shelf, which is probably a good thing.

The New Covers and News of the Book World

There are no new covers this week again, and it’s become obvious that I’m going to have to actively look for book news because I can’t think of anything that happened this week even though I’m sure that plenty did!

A Picture, Rather than 1,000 Words

I got both of these books at the library and was so excited that I just had to take a picture of them with my adorable stuffed owl (plus I didn’t have any other pictures – I need to stop waiting until Saturday to take interesting, bookish pictures)! Since the sequel to The Cuckoo’s Calling recently came out, I figured I should finally read the first book, especially since I want to be able to say that I’ve read all of J.K. Rowling’s amazing books. And I was mainly excited about Breathe, Annie, Breathe because it just came out this past week and I was shocked that it was already at the library. And, you know, it got good reviews and I want to read it anyway…

In the Spotlight: the Posts that Got Me Thinking this Week

“What Is A Bookworm To Do?” @ The Perpetual Page-Turner

“Bookish Thoughts: A Beginner Bookstagrammer’s Thoughts” @ Oh, the Books!

“Behind the Scenes: On Organization” @ Alexa Loves Books

“The Issues of Book Hype” @ Lit Up Review

“Cuddlebuggery Gets Personal: On Bookish Habits (2)” @ Cuddlebuggery


Leave a comment