Let’s Get to Know Me // Who Am I? Blog Tag

MarvelousMe

Because who can get enough of tags, quizzes, and plenty of personal information, am I right? I saw this on Bookmark Lit, so obviously it was something that needed to go into my growing batch of drafts. This is all about me, from my name to the many parts of my weird, contradicting, and complex personality. I used all the links that Lauren had, so I don’t know if they’re the Official Quizzes and such, but they all worked well for my purposes.

Get ready for a LOT of information about me. Nothing was really a surprise, but in the best way possible, and of course if you don’t know me, then it’s all a surprise, so yay for you!

1. What is the meaning of your name?

Genevieve (French: Geneviève) is a female given name of Germanic or Celtic origin. It may be from the Germanic name Genowefa (latinized as Genoveva) meaning Woman of the race.

And the second website didn’t give me the meaning of “Genevieve,” just “Geneviève”:

From the medieval name Genovefa, which is of uncertain origin. It could be derived from the Germanic elements kuni “kin, family” and wefa “wife, woman”. Alternatively it could be of Gaulish origin, from the related Celtic element genos “kin, family” combined with a second element of unknown meaning. This name was borne by Saint Geneviève, the patron saint of Paris, who inspired the city to resist the Huns in the 5th century.

I remember seeing some other meanings, such as “white wave,” so my name is a mysterious thing of many meanings!

Source // Source

2. What is your Myers-Briggs Personality Type?

Mediator

Image result for harry potter myers briggsReally? I’ve taken this particular test multiple times and have gotten ISFJ (so, two out of four are different). I always get introverted, no surprise, and I’m definitely more of a feeling person, but it’s interesting to see that this time around, I got more intuitive than observant and prospecting (huh? less strict and to-do list, I guess) rather than judging. I won’t really argue, though – if you look at the graphic I included (I got it here, not sure if it’s the original source), instead of pairing up with the admittedly awesome Neville, I match up with THE LOVELY LUNA! Yes, that works for me. that’s also plenty of interesting parts of the INFP personality, which you can read more about here:

We Know What We Are, but Know Not What We May Be

Mediators have a talent for self-expression, revealing their beauty and their secrets through metaphors and fictional characters.

Listen to Many People, but Talk to Few

It is perhaps more challenging for Mediators to find a satisfying career than any other type. Though intelligent, the regimented learning style of most schools makes long years earning an advanced degree a formidable undertaking for people with the Mediator personality type – at the same time, that’s often what’s needed to advance in a field that rings true for them. Mediators often wish that they could just be, doing what they love without the stress and rigor of professional life.

First and foremost is seemingly every Mediators’ dream growing up – to become an author

Seriously, how have I not gotten this result before? Do I know myself better this time around, or am I less in touch with the complexities of my personality? Oh cares – I’m Luna and no one can deny this now.


source

Source

3. What is your Zodiac sign?

Scorpio (October 23 - November 21)Element: Water
Quality: Fixed
Color: Scarlet, Red, Rust
Day: Tuesday
Ruler: PlutoMars
Greatest Overall Compatibility: TaurusCancer
Lucky Numbers: 8, 11, 18, 22
Date range: October 23 – November 21

Strengths: Resourceful, brave, passionate, stubborn, a true friend
Weaknesses: Distrusting, jealous, secretive, violent
Scorpio likes: Truth, facts, being right, longtime friends, teasing, a grand passion
Scorpio dislikes: Dishonesty, revealing secrets, passive people

Scorpio-born are passionate and assertive people. They are determined and decisive, and will research until they find out the truth. Scorpio is a great leader, always aware of the situation and also features prominently in resourcefulness.

Scorpio is a Water sign and lives to experience and express emotions. Although emotions are very important for Scorpio, they manifest them differently than other water signs. In any case, you can be sure that the Scorpio will keep your secrets, whatever they may be.

Pluto is the planet of transformation and regeneration, and also the ruler of this zodiac sign. Scorpios are known by their calm and cool behavior, and by their mysterious appearance. People often say that Scorpio-born are fierce, probably because they understand very well the rules of the universe. Some Scorpio-born can look older than they actually are. They are excellent leaders because they are very dedicated to what they do. Scorpios hate dishonesty and they can be very jealous and suspicious, so they need to learn how to adapt more easily to different human behaviors. Scorpios are brave and therefore they have a lot of friends.

I hate how dark Scorpios are always portrayed, but I almost always connect with just about all the traits associated with Scorpios in some way, so I guess that says something about me, huh?

Source

4. What Hogwarts house would you be in?

Ravenclaw

YES! I always get Ravenclaw, but I’m still always worried that it’ll be something else. I’m kind of surprised that Gryffindor is the next one – I’m one of those horrible people who look down on poor Hufflepuffs for no reason, but I think I might be close to some of its characteristics, and I took a quiz on Buzzfeed (I know, super accurate) about hybrid houses that sorted me into Raverin or Slytherclaw or whatever’s called, so I’m surprised Gryffindor is my second choice, but oh well, as long as I’m RAVENCLAW FOR LIFE!

*ahem* I’m calm again.

Source

5. What are your learning styles?

  • Visual 13
  • Aural 4
  • Read/Write 9
  • Kinesthetic 10

You have a multimodal learning preference. (VRK)

Interesting. As a former education major (I wish I could say I’m a real teacher now, but I feel like I need the job before it’s official, and so that title might have to wait a little bit), I’ve done plenty of learning style tests, so this one was both familiar and a little odd because it has so many less options and learning styles – like, seriously, where the interpersonal and intrapersonal styles? I’m not surprised that aural is the bottom one, since I’m actually really bad with following verbal directions and spellings and such (one of the reasons audiobooks just never seem to work for me), but I was surprised the kinesthetic was so high.

Source

6. Are you more of a left brain or right brain person?

Brain

Hmm, I think I’m a little closer to the middle, but I’m not totally sure about all my answers – there were ones about “which arm would you use?” and I thought about it too much instead of just going with what seemed natural, if that makes sense. But yeah, I would definitely say that I’m more right-brained than left-, no matter what.

Source

7. What career are you meant to be in?

Writer

You have a skill for language, your imagination is vast and you are artistic and creative. Your brain is just overflowing with ideas, and all you have to do is get a piece of paper and share it with the world. You were born to turn words into magical stories

Yep, that sounds about right.

Source

8. What Divergent faction do you belong in?

You belong in Erudite!

Is this good? Apparently the main antagonist is from Erudite (can you tell I’ve never read the books or seen the movies?), which is annoying because intellectual shouldn’t automatically be evil, but I’m cool with being with the smart people.

Source // Picture

9. What does your birth order say about you?

I’m the oldest, with one younger sister, so here’s what this website says about that:

The Firstborn

Stereotype: Natural leader, ambitious, responsible.
Why it’s true: The eldest, for a while, has no competition for time (or books or baby banter) with Mom and Dad. “There’s a benefit to all of that undiluted attention. A 2007 study in Norway showed that firstborns had two to three more IQ points than the next child,” says Frank J. Sulloway, Ph.D., the author of Born to Rebel. Firstborns tend to be surrogate parents when other siblings arrive, hence their protective and responsible nature.
When it’s not: Parents can set high expectations for a first (or only) child. “When he feels like he has disappointed his parents or can’t measure up, he may veer off in another direction,” says Kevin Leman, Ph.D., a psychologist and the author of The Birth Order Book.

The website does mention that there are some things that can throw it off, and I think the fact that my parents are older than the average parents and all of my cousins are older, and therefore I was the youngest along with my sister whenever I was at family events and the only child (again, with my sister) whenever my parents got together with their friends, whose children were already grown up and not dragged along, definitely affects me. Plus, it helps that my sister was close in age, only two years younger, so I don’t know how reliable this description is.

Source

Leave a Reply

