Retrospectively Reading (43)

RetrospectivelyReading

I know, I know, I’ve gotten horrible at regularly doing this post, but that’s because I never seem to remember it until it’s Sunday morning or something and I’m too lazy to put up a late post. But whatever, here’s a post with plenty of books I’ve read over the past month, maybe month and a half – better late that never, right? And someday I’ll actually post this every week or every other week and it’ll be regular again!

CurrentlyEnjoying

EveryMove   GiantDays

So many books! I’m finally reading the last book in the Every series, Every Move, but since I have a lot of library books and I own it, I’m taking it slow – plus, I don’t know how to handle it all ending, especially since the second book was such an emotional ride and this is sure to be angst-central. I’m also taking This is How It Happened nice and slow, trying to deal with the fact that all the eARCs I get from Edelweiss won’t show up in anything other than really small print and the weirdness of seeing my name show up over and over again. My main focus is on When Dimple Met Rishi – the third person POV is kind of throwing me off, but otherwise it’s off to a pretty good start. I also recently discovered that my library, in addition to a pretty great graphic novel collection in the physical library, also has Hoopla, which has a LOT of graphic novels, including this college-set one, Giant Days: Volume One – so, lots of books, and I love it.

BestOftheBest

 elizaandhermonsters  EveryWord  Hellcat   SaintsAndMisfits 

LOOK AT ALL THE PRETTIES! We have great super-heroines, protagonists dealing with mental health and romantic drama, and some pretty decent diversity. These books have kept me going even when things are very busy and I’m not feeling the reading.

StuckMiddle

    

There have also been some books that entertain me and pass the time, but don’t really stick with me after I put them down. Some of them were quick, like graphic novels (The Only Good Dalek and Wonder Woman Earth One), but others took a LONG time (looking at you, 500+ page-long The House of Hades).

UnfortunateRest

 

And there were a few DNFs, but I didn’t let them bring me down, so all’s well that ends well.

ToRead

books i need to reread

Skulduggery6 TheRevengePlaylist Truth About Forever DistanceBetweenUs   

I am trying quite hard to reread all these books, and it’s slowly happening – when you look at my library haul, especially from Friday, then it’s no surprise.

books i own but still need to read

SkulduggeryPleasant7 Skulduggery8 GoingTooFar theyearoftherat 

And I’m getting to the “haven’t even read even though I bought them but luckily most on sale at amazing places like Half Price Books and library sales” books even slower, but it is happening.

from the library

shopaholicandbaby Freya DivorcePapers ibelieveinathingcalledlove TheUpsideofUnrequited Fireworks TheLastOfAugust ChillingSabrina FreshRomance Kaptara LabyrinthLost PublicRelations RoyceRolls TalkingAsFastAsICan TheRomantics TheTakedown

See, this is why I have so much trouble getting to the books I own. Well, this was a reasonable amount until Friday when I saw so many amazing books, both from my to-read shelf and many, many that were on my might-read shelf and I decided to get anyway. I kept thinking that I must hate myself just a little as I lugged around the very heavy bag of books while still looking for more books, but I think this is clearly a sign that I actually love myself and want myself to be happy.

e-arcs

thesecrethistoryofus TheAfterlifeOfHollyChase onedarkthrone

Come on, The Secret History of Us, get with the color scheme. Also, new eARCs, woo!

NewBooks

Just Released

      badromance SaintsAndMisfits

I NEED ALL THESE BOOKS! OK, most of my enthusiasm is for the fabulous and fluffy I Believe in a Thing Called Love and When Dimple Met Rishi (I have both of them on hold at the library – and as you can see, they finally came in), but still, get excited for the summer of books!

Just Added
    Hellcat2 covercomingsoon
* Batgirl & the Birds of Prey: Volume 2 // Untitled Paula Stokes YA // Patsy Walker aka Hellcat! Volume 3: Careless Whiskers

New&News

    AmericanPanda LoveLifeAndtheList

This is a pretty decent showing of diversity on covers, so I’m all for that! And I actually like most of these, which is also a plus!

APictureRather

InTheSpotlight

“All You Need to Know About My First YA Novel” @ Stay Bookish

“Traditional Publishing: How Fiction Writers Nab Book Deals & Get Published” @ Well-Storied

“Library Dreamin'” @ Alexa Loves Books

“5 Ways to Support Your Favorite Authors Without Spending Money” @ Well-Storied

“Flame in the Mist Mood Board ♡ Blog Tour + Giveaway” @ Twirling Pages

“The Pros and Cons of Traditional Publishing” @ Well-Storied

Leave a Reply

