Monthly Rewind // February

MonthlyRewind

My Month in Review

Hey, I was actually around this month! Not perfect, but I was here and actually posted some stuff – even a huge bunch of mini-reviews! Hopefully we’ll have more of the same next month, but no guarantee because I’m going to be really busy with some student teaching stuff this month – March might be another slow month and then things will get better again in April. Only time will tell. The point is, this month was better on the blog and I still got plenty of reading done, so I’m taking the win!

Music of the Month

Since February is so short and I wasn’t listening to as much music as I would have liked, I’m going to combine February and March next time. Here’s a song to tide you over, since I’m sure you’re so sad you don’t get to hear my musical suggestions this month.

Top Books Read

thehatinggame romeoandorjuliet WhereAmINow thehundredliesoflizzielovett thehateugive TheGirlFromEverywhere

Quote of the Month

The plight of the little humans. There is no dignity for us in this oversize world.
– The Hating Game

Favorite Posts

Whoops, not a lot of posts…

  1. The 2016 Books Left Behind // Top Ten Tuesday
  2. Give Me All the Families // Top Ten Tuesday
  3. New Writing Year, New Writing Goals // Beautiful Books
  4. My Year In… // A Look Back At 2016
  5. Girls Like Girls // Top Ten Tuesday
  6. Romance is in the Details // Beautiful People

Books I’m Excited About

BloodRedRoad TheShipFromBeyond batgirl2 thisisourstory

I WILL READ BLOOD RED ROAD EVENTUALLY (take 2)!

Upcoming Releases I’m Excited About

campsoandso theheartbeatsofwingjones saga7

Challenges – Progress

challenge2017-1

25/100 (25%)

thehatinggame Gemina LongMaySheReign romeoandorjuliet AStudyinScarlet WhereAmINow thehundredliesoflizzielovett flyingcouch asif thehateugive TheGirlFromEverywhere

challenge2017-2

22/50 (44%)

thehatinggame Gemina LongMaySheReign romeoandorjuliet AStudyinScarlet WhereAmINow thehundredliesoflizzielovett flyingcouch asif thehateugive

challenge2017-3

2/12 (17%)

thehundredliesoflizzielovett thehateugive

challenge2017-4

4/15 (27%)

Gemina

challenge2017-5

11/75 (15%)

LongMaySheReign WhereAmINow thehundredliesoflizzielovett flyingcouch thehateugive TheGirlFromEverywhere

challenge2017-6

4/25 (16%)

AStudyinScarlet

challenge2017-7

2/20 (10%)

AStudyinScarlet

Reading Statistics

Books Read This Month: 11
Books Read for Challenges This Month: 8
Pages Read This Month: 4,215
Average Rating This Month: 3.55
Highest Rating This Month: 4
Lowest Rating This Month (Excluding DNFs): 3

Total Books Read for Challenges: 15
Total Pages Read: 7,983
Total Average Rating: 3.75

Favorite Non-Book Things

1 // Organization Lately, in order to help with my student teaching stuff (and occasionally putting off said stuff), I’ve been doing my best to keep organized and clean up my room a bit. It’s making me feel all professional and organized and other great adjectives like that, so I think it’s a good idea – you know, when I actually do it.

2 // Naps Um, I might have a problem – but not, because I love them and student teaching keeps me a bit physically and definitely emotionally drained after each day. Teaching is not for the faint of heart – and it can be a little tough for poor little introverts like me – I’m getting sick of the sound of my name, and also kids telling on each other. I love it, even when it exhausts me and I sort of hate it – I assume this is what parenting or something will be like. Feel free to tell me that I’m 100% wrong, parents, but I have nothing to compare it to and I need to stop rambling, so we’re just going to end things here and now.

A Goal for March

Keep up the reading (and maybe the posting, but mostly the reading) during my busy month.


Leave a comment