My Year In… // A Look Back At 2016

MarvelousMe

Why yes, I do realize that it’s now Month #2 of the new year – does it seem like I care? I’ve worked on this too much on and off throughout the year to not post this, late or otherwise.

Anyway, this is about all the non-bookish things from the year of 2016, from all the TV shows and movies to the great music of the year.

Warning: this is a long post – there are a lot of GIFs, and I regret nothing.

YearIn1

There were plenty of TV shows, including some that were gone too soon (most of them this year, but some of them were canceled before I even discovered them).

Gone Too Soon

Agent Carter


source

Brain Dead

     
source

Cybill

    
source

Dead of Summer

     
source

Faking It

 
 
source

Galavant


source

Selfie

 
 
 
 
 
source

Returning Favorites

Blackish

 
 
 
 
 
source

Brooklyn Nine-Nine

 
 
source

Death in Paradise

Death in Paradise
source
reaction reaction s camille fidel death in paradise
source

Endeavour

 
source

Fresh Off the Boat

 
 
source

The Goldbergs

 
source

Grimm

 
 
source

How to Get Away With Murder


source

Jane the Virgin


source

The Middle


source

Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries

 
source

Modern Family


source

NCIS: Los Angeles

    
source

Once Upon a Time


source

The Originals


source

Stitchers

 
 
source

Need to Catch Up On

The 100



source

Crazy Ex-Girlfriend


source

From Dusk Till Dawn

 
source

Legends of Tomorrow

 
 
source

The Mindy Project


source

Orphan Black




source

The Royals

 
source

Scorpion

 
 
source

Teen Wolf


source

source

This is Us

   
source
   
source

The Vampire Diaries

 
 
source

You’re the Worst

     
source

New Shows

American Housewife

 
 
source

The Good Place

 
 
source

Life in Pieces


source

NCIS: New Orleans

  
  
source

The Real O’Neals


source

Speechless

 
 
 
 
source

Supergirl


source

Superstore


source

Teachers

Who else missed this lesson in school? Watch Teachers on Wednesdays at 10:30/9:30c on TV land!
source

Timeless


  

source

YearIn2

Inside Out

 
 
 
 
source

Zootopia

 
 
source

My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2

  
  
source

The Nice Guys


source

How to Be Single

 
 
 
 
source

YearIn4

New Albums

 

Amazing Songs

I picked a top song from each of my monthly playlists – there’s aren’t 12 because a lot are combined.

YearIn3

  • Two more semesters of field experience equaled a lot more time in the classroom. I got to know so many adorable, bratty, silly, and wonderful children, and even on my hardest, more tiring days, I’m glad with where I am and my major.
  • I had some nice family vacations, from my annual family reunion to semi-regular trips to the beach with my dad’s side of the family and what seems to be a new tradition of celebrating my maternal grandmother’s birthday as a family sometime during the summer.
  • I lost some beloved pets, and even though I know it’s not a great way to deal with it, my method for moving on borders on acting like it never happened. This is a happy bullet point, though, because the end of something leads to the beginning of something else, like our new adorable and wacky little feline friend, Tink (Tinkerbell). I’m not sure she knows her whole name after months, but she’s adorable, so who cares if she’s smart? Note: this is only true with cats. And dogs. And other animals. You are not an animal, you super-smart person, you.

Well, now that this monster of a post is finally done, I can start working on next year’s – if I actually keep up editing this post throughout the year, I might actually get this up on time.

2 thoughts on “My Year In… // A Look Back At 2016

  1. I am bookmarking this post simply for all the TV shows I have seen and seriously want to watch after all those clips. How do you have the time to watch all this TV? I am jealous. I don’t know how I’m going to catch up on all this TV but I am determined and it will happen.

Leave a Reply

