Retrospectively Reading (39)

RetrospectivelyReading

Long time no RR, blah blah blah blah blah…

CurrentlyEnjoying

BloodPromise TheUnexpectedEverything

I’m focusing on The Unexpected Everything right now because I want it to be the first book finished of the year, but I’ll get back into Blood Promise soon enough. TUE isn’t my favorite Matson book so far (hello, Since You’ve Been Gone), but it’s definitely getting better as I go along, especially when it comes to friendship. And dogs, cute, cute dogs.

BestOftheBest

ByYourSide MaybeInAnotherLife TellTheTruthShameTheDevil CrookedKingdom BadBlood

I had quite a few great books at the end of the year, most of them crammed into the last week or so. Bring on more great books, Kasie West, Taylor Jenkins Reid, Melina Marchetta, Leigh Bardugo, and Jennifer Lynn Barnes!

StuckMiddle

TheYoungElites shopaholictakesmanhattan

There were also a couple decent books to pass the time – entertaining, but not making any Best of 2016 lists.

UnfortunateRest

TheBoneSeason

I’ve heard some pretty good things about this book, but there was just way too much info-dumping at the beginning and I couldn’t handle it, so I decided this just wasn’t the fantasy book for me.

ToRead

books i need to reread

Skulduggery6 BeautyQueens TheRevengePlaylist Truth About Forever DistanceBetweenUs EveryBreath EveryWord

Some day I’ll reread these…

books i own but still need to read

SkulduggeryPleasant7 Skulduggery8 BloodRedRoad GoingTooFar EveryMove findme theyearoftherat

…and finally read this…

from the library

ShuffleRepeat Gemina RebelBelle littleblackdresseslittlewhitelies aweekofmondays EveryLastWord LookBothWays onetrueloves itsnotmeitsyou HouseofHades shopaholictiestheknot shopaholicandsister CanYouKeepASecret TheNest FinnikinOfTheRock

…but not when I keep getting so many great books from the library…

e-arcs

LongMaySheReign TheShipFromBeyond thehateugive Fireworks

…and I need to get to all these great eARCs as well.

Oops?

Eh, I regret nothing.

NewBooks

Just Released

thehundredliesoflizzielovett

And so starts the 2017 releases – bring them on, it’s not like I have enough books to read already!

Just Added

itsnotmeitsyou mysisterrosa therosesociety themidnightstar foreverinterrupted afterido onetrueloves covercomingsoon nowherebuthome theheartbeatsofwingjones thehundredliesoflizzielovett therosieproject velveteen yourewelcomeuniverse tocatchakiller 10thingsicanseefromhere

And then I went and added a bunch of books, because why not?

New&News

IT’S BEEN WEEKS AND YET THERE AREN’T ANY NEW COVERS – WHY?!

APictureRather

InTheSpotlight

“Five Years of Favorites: The Obsessions” @ So Obsessed With

“2017 Netflix and Books Challenge” @ Bookmark Lit

“Five Years of Favorites: The Blog” @ So Obsessed With

“‘Tis the Season: Authors Talk Holidays 2016 with Heather Meloche” @ Pop! Goes the Reader

“Books and Movies With Similar Premises” @ Bookmark Lit

“Bulletjournal Adventure | December” @ The Daily Prophecy

“‘Tis the Season: Authors Talks Holidays 2016 with Whitney Gardner” @ Pop! Goes the Reader – GORGEOUS pictures

“A Year of Disney: Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs” @ Reading With a Vengeance

“366 Days of Silence (And Then I Talk Too Much)” @ Rather Be Reading

“If We Were Having Coffee (aka WHERE THE HECK HAVE I BEEN??)” @ The Perpetual Page-Turner

One thought on “Retrospectively Reading (39)

  1. THANK YOU. I was in the middle of a between books funk where I knew what I wanted but was waiting for it to come from the library and couldn’t pick a thing to read in the meantime. But then I saw a cover of a book I’ve been interested in but not in the mood for because it’s contemporary and there are other books out there….well I forgot the contemporary books are the best for me for this type of mood! So long ramble short, Thanks!

Leave a Reply

