Monthly Rewind // October & November

MonthlyRewind

My Month in Review

So… this is super late and a two month affair. Thanks to NaNoWriMo, a keyboard that only works part of the time, a lack of productivity, and plenty of end-of-the-semester projects, I haven’t been around much at all. School is about to end this week, though, so hopefully I’ll get back into the swing of things.

Music of the Month

You get TWO playlists! The second one, NaNoWriMo 2016, has some older songs from other playlist as well, so it’s more like 1 and a half playlist.

Top Books Read

TheDarkestCorners TheWicked+TheDivine2 thewickedthedivine4
SixOfCrows TheOnlyThingWorseThanMeIsYou LookingForAlibrandi

Quote of the Month

It’s my birthday today. I’m not seventeen anymore. The seventeen Janis Ian sang about where one learns the truth. But what she failed to mention is that you keep on learning truths AFTER 17, and I want to keep on learning truths till the day I die.
– Looking for Alibrandi

Favorite Posts

  1. Villains Are Meant to Be Loved // Top Ten Tuesday
  2. Fall is For Crisp Leaves and New TV Shows
  3. Once Upon a Beautiful Picture // The Retelling Challenge
  4. Music to My Ears (Yep, Going for the Cliche) // Top Ten Tuesday
  5. Locked Out of Heaven and Home // Beautiful Books
  6. Let’s Go to the Movies // Top Ten Tuesday
  7. Baby I Was On My Way // Beautiful Books & NaNoWriMo

Books I’m Excited About

TheUnexpectedEverything TheRevengePlaylist BloodRedRoad

Upcoming Releases I’m Excited About

Nothing for the rest of December. *shrugs*

Challenges – Progress

autum2016-bingo

For the first time, I decided to do Pretty Deadly Review‘s seasonal bingo, and I actually did pretty well, all things considering. All those graphic novels really helped. I got four bingos, so I’m pretty happy with that!

2016 Challenge

122/100 – I DID IT! Took long enough…

ThreeDarkCrowns TheGirlontheTrain TheWrongSideofRight TheSteepAndThornyWay JustVisiting ConfessionsOfAShopaholic msmarvel msmarvel2 morningglories morningglories2 TheDarkestCorners ThisSavageSong WithMalice TheWicked+TheDivine2 thewickedthe-divine3 SixOfCrows TheOnlyThingWorseThanMeIsYou morningglories3 morningglories4 morningglories5 morningglories6 morningglories7 Avenged gothamacademy1 gothamacademy2 LookingForAlibrandi RocksFallEveryoneDies TheCreeperMan saga6

Sophomore Challenge

7/10

Avenged TheCreeperMan

Backlist Challenge

22/25

ConfessionsOfAShopaholic morningglories morningglories2 morningglories3 morningglories4 morningglories5 morningglories6 LookingForAlibrandi

Finished Challenges

Mental Health Challenge
22/10

New Books Challenge

96/50

Diverse Challenge

82/50

Retellings Challenge

12/10

Debut Challenge

13/12

Reading Statistics

Books Read This October & November: 20
Books Read for Challenges October & November: 18
Pages Read October & November: 4,638
Average Rating October & November: 3.48
Highest Rating This Month: 4.5
Lowest Rating This Month (Excluding DNFs): 2

Total Books Read for Challenges: 99
Total Pages Read: 36,206
Total Average Rating: 3.85

Favorite Non-Book Things

1 // Timeless: I can’t believe that this show hadn’t debuted when I wrote my last wrap-up – it’s plenty loads of fun and I can’t imagine not having it on my TV now. It does a good job of highlighting lesser figures in history, especially women and women of color.


source

  
  
source

2 // Happy Endings: I finally rewatched the third season of this amazing show – WHY WAS IT CANCELED? That’s all I can say, really.


source

3 // Zootopia: I watched this latest from Disney, and I have to say that I’m quite smitten. It’s adorable, but has an interesting look at things like racism, although it’s obviously very simplified.

 
 
 
 
source

4 // The Originals: I’m also working on rewatching the beginning of Season 3 before finally watching the last bunch that I haven’t seen yet. It’s full of so much drama in the best way possible.


source

 
 
 
 
source

5 // Tumblr: I’ve been doing a lot of posting, reblogging, creating aesthetics and such, and generally wasting time on Tumblr lately. Check out my main account here if you’re bored.

A Goal for December

Get back into the groove of things, but mainly I want to do a lot of reading before the year ends.

Leave a Reply

