Retrospectively Reading (38)

RetrospectivelyReading

So… it’s been a while. I’ll explain things more in my two month wrap-up post, which will hopefully be posted sometime soon.

CurrentlyEnjoying

CrookedKingdom ByYourSide TheYoungElites

I’m very slowly working my way through Crooked Kingdom, since I own it and can savor it as a result. I’m starting my bunch of 2017 eARCs with the latests Kasie West – and By Your Side has a protagonist with anxiety! My main read right now, though, is The Young Elites, and I’m really enjoying it so far, even though it’s fantasy and that’s my least favorite genre.

BestOftheBest

SixOfCrows TheOnlyThingWorseThanMeIsYou LookingForAlibrandi

Not a lot of books that have really blown me away, but I really enjoyed my reread of Six of Crows, the banter-filled The Only Thing Worse Than Me is You and a surprisingly emotional debut from Melina Marchetta, Looking for Alibrandi.

StuckMiddle

Avenged morningglories3 morningglories4 morningglories5 morningglories6 morningglories7 RocksFallEveryoneDies TheCreeperMan saga6

I’ve read a lot of graphic novels in the past few months, which is the main reason I’ve been able to keep up a fairly large number of books read despite the busy-ness of everything lately.

UnfortunateRest

gothamacademy1 gothamacademy2

Eh, not super interested in this graphic novel series. Not bad, but not for me, that’s for sure – a little too confusing and maybe too young.

ToRead

books i need to reread

Skulduggery6 BeautyQueens TheRevengePlaylist Truth About Forever DistanceBetweenUs EveryBreath EveryWord

OK, they’re all still here – let’s just move on.

books i own but still need to read

SkulduggeryPleasant7 Skulduggery8 TheUnexpectedEverything BloodRedRoad GoingTooFar EveryMove findme theyearoftherat

*ditto*

from the library

 TellTheTruthShameTheDevil ShuffleRepeat Gemina BloodPromise TheBoneSeason RebelBelle

I’m starting to really get back into reading, so I’m very optimistic about my library haul, as you can probably tell…

e-arcs

LongMaySheReign TheShipFromBeyond thehateugive Fireworks

2017 BOOKS!

NewBooks

Just Released

BadBlood Avenged

I never have many books on my to-read shelf come out in the last couple of months.

Just Added

howtokeepaboyfromkissingyou littlemonsters mynotsoperfectlife saga6 saga7 thesecrethistoryofus covercomingsoon elizaandhermonsters itsnotlikeitsasecret

I’ve added plenty of new books, though, because why not?

New&News

wonderwomanwarbringer

How is this the only cover?! I mean, it’s Wonder Woman, so it’s awesome, but I need more!

APictureRather

InTheSpotlight

Favorite Ambient Sounds” @ Potterhead Reviews

Raise Your Voice 2016 With Amy Spalding” @ Pop! Goes the Reader

Drafts I Haven’t Finished & Published” @ Bookmark Lit

“BookExpo America is No Longer a Place for Book Bloggers” @ Nose Graze

“Fickle with Five Star Ratings” @ Bookmark Lit

“Tolkien, Problematic Faves, Author Intent” @ Respiring Thoughts

“How to Win #NaNoWriMo in 3 Days” @ Paper Fury

“Raise Your Voice 2016 with Nita Tyndall” @ Pop! Goes the Reader

“YA Fat Girl IRL: How a Book Helped Me Stand Up Against Body Shaming” @ Stay Bookish

“Five Fictional Females I’d Nominate As President” @ Twirling Pages

“Bullet Journal Adventure | October” @ The Daily Prophecy

“10 Things You Didn’t Know About Australian #BookBloggers” @ Paper Fury

“Words to Remember” @ Hello, Chelly

“The Best Quotes from Morgan Matson Books || Signed Book Giveaway” @ Stay Bookish

“Bullet Journal Set Up // October” @ Potterhead Reviews

“Tutorial: How to Make Origami Lucky Stars For #Bookstagram” @ Paper Fury

“How I Use My Bullet Journal to Keep Track of My Reading” @ Nick & Nereyda’s Infinite Book List

“Top Ten Tuesday: Etsy Shops for Book Lovers” @ Pretty Deadly Reviews

“A Holiday Gift Guide for Book Lovers” @ Pure Imagination

One thought on “Retrospectively Reading (38)

Leave a Reply

