Music to My Ears (Yep, Going for the Cliche) // Top Ten Tuesday

TopTenTuesday

This is the topic from a few weeks ago, but school got the best of me and I didn’t get it up, and since I didn’t feel like doing this week’s topic, I’m finally posting this one instead. I don’t read audiobooks (or listen to them, whatever), so I went for the music route with this freebie topic about audio. There’s plenty of great music out there, so I focused on live and acoustic performances, as well as a couple acoustic covers of other songs mixed in to get to ten.

Marina is a beautiful person and this is a beautiful song. That is all.

Like many of the acoustic songs on this list, I really like the regular version of this song, but hearing a stripped-down version is just gorgeous.

Adele is pretty damn awesome, but that doesn’t mean that her songs can’t be amazing when sung by other people, like this epic cover.

I’m definitely looking forward to more from Bea Miller.

I’m not quite sure what it is about this song in general, but it really gets to me in the best way possible.

This is a great mash-up of songs that I never would have thought of, and Ella Henderson’s voice is beautiful, obviously.

When I was little, I loved “It’s My Party,” that old classic, so when Melanie Martinez sampled its iconic line “It’s my party and I’ll cry if I want to” in this song, that just made everything awesome.

New music from The Veronicas! This song is electric, but this stripped-down version is pretty impressive as well.

Another Melanie Martinez song, but this time as a cover from the impressive Alice Kristiansen.

OK, this doesn’t quite fit the whole “live, acoustic, or cover,” but it just came out and Nicole Cross is the Queen of Covers, so this infectious and upbeat original from her is awesome – a total confidence-booster.

2 thoughts on “Music to My Ears (Yep, Going for the Cliche) // Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I love Hello. It just touches my soul for some reason. Great list!
    a href=”http://www.anovelglimpse.com/2016/10/11/top-ten-tuesday-all-about-books-you-read-because-of-recommendation/”>My TTT.

Leave a Reply

