Retrospectively Reading (30)

RetrospectivelyReading

Um, it’s been a while since I did one of these, huh? Oops?

The Books I’m Currently Enjoying

Right now, I just have two main books right now – the above interesting twist on time travel, The Girl From Everywhere, as well as reading the sequel to A Wicked ThingKingdom of Ashes – yay, Sleeping Beauty and dragons! I’m enjoying them both, so that helps when I’m dealing with way too much school work as classes end this week.

The Best of the Best This Week (Or the Last Month)…

Something Real Remembrance UnderTheLights TheLexieProject ThePossibilityOfNow KillTheBoyBand GirlAgainstTheUniverse

So many books – and then you remember that these are from a month or so, and it’s less impressive. Plus, the last few of them all cam from the past week or so, so it would have been even less impressive last week. Some of these books were better than others, but still pretty decent overall.

…and the Unfortunate Rest

SummerOfChasingMermaids

*sigh* I wanted to like this book, I really did, but I just didn’t care about most of the characters and wasn’t interested in the story. I wanted a pre-accident Elise, when she was still vibrant and singing, but this book just made me sad that we didn’t get to know her. Plus, I’m sick of playboys whose playboy ways are simply implied to add romantic drama.

The Books on the Reading Shelf

TheRoseAndTheDagger TheDeadHouse WhenWeCollided QueenofBabble QueenOfBabbleInTheBigCity QueenOfBabbleGetsHitched OnceUponAKiss FindingAudrey TextsFromJaneEyre ForestOfRuin RavenBoys TheDreamThieves BlueLilyLilyBlue

Um, yeah, I’ve gone a bit overboard with my library trips recently – I’m getting excited for the end of the school year (even though I still have summer classes)! I also have lots of books to reread, so my physical stack(s) of books on my side table is quite a bit bigger than this.

The New Books I’m Anticipating

Just Released

CharlotteCutsItOut ForestOfRuin WhenWeCollided TheNewGuyAndOtherSeniorYearDistractions ScarlettEpsteinHatesItHere TheRavenKing ThisSavageSong TheRoseAndTheDagger IfIWasYourGirl WildSwans TheUnexpectedEverything

I don’t know how accurate this is – when I was working on my most recent New Reads post, I noticed that some of the dates were a bit off, so these might be a bit mixed up as well, but oh well, I really don’t care. Instead, focus on all the pretty new books that have come out in the last month or so!

Just Added

Um, wow, how is this possible? I guess this is the wonder of having a “might-read” shelf, which has actually helped free me up a lot (I smell a discussion post brewing…) and leaves this section bare. *shrugs*

The New Covers and News of the Book World

TheBoyIsBack OurOwnPrivateUniverse

Not many, but I like them both. Yay for books that show off their f/f relationships!

A Picture, Rather than 1,000 Words

Other than the above picture, I haven’t been too active on Instagram, but I plan on changing that when I’m permanently home and have all of my books at my disposal to take pictures of in *artistic* ways.

In the Spotlight: the Posts that Got Me Thinking this Week

“Birthday: 25 Years” @ The Daily Prophecy

“From My Quote Notebook (6)” @ The Perpetual Page-Turner

“On Reading Harry Potter For the First Time at 30” @ The Perpetual Page-Turner

“#AmQuerying and More Writing Updates” @ Stay Bookish

“Older Books Get a New Look (then I Buy Them)” @ Bookmark Lit

“Book Aesthetics 101” @ Twirling Pages

“10 Recommended Books for Latina Teens” @ Respiring Thoughts

“Tales I Would Love to See As a Disney Movie // Retelling Challenge” @ The Daily Prophecy

“Retail Therapy: The Travel Edition” @ The Perpetual Page-Turner

“THE BEST OF THE BEST” @ The Perpetual Page-Turner

“Interview and Announcement with Ameriie: Extreme Villains Edition” @ Cuddlebuggery

Leave a Reply

