Retrospectively Reading (27)

RetrospectivelyReading

The Books I’m Currently Enjoying

99Days Mediator1

I’m not too far into 99 Days yet, but I think I’m enjoying it for the most part so far, so that’s good after some mixed reviews after it first came out. I’m also rereading The Mediator in preparation FOR THE NEW BOOK, WHICH IS NOW IN MY POSSESSION!

The Best of the Best This Week (Or the last Two Weeks)…

AlexAda2 AlexAda3 Insatiable GloryOBriensHistoryoftheFuture Dietland 28086236 AskingForIt

Not too bad for two weeks. Sure, two of them were graphic novels and one was a novella, but the last two weeks were also my first two weeks back in school, so I think I did very well. It was also a lot of great reads, so that definitely helped.

…and the Unfortunate Rest

IllGiveYoutheSun

*sigh* I wanted to love this book because of the beautiful cover and the gorgeous writing, but I just couldn’t care about either main character and it was threatening to push me into a horrible slump, so I had to put it down.

The Books on the Reading Shelf

There are just too many books to list here right now. I blame my mom – I had plenty of books to return to the library, but my mom had me go to return movies instead of just going herself, so obviously it’s all her fault that I returned seven books and ended up getting eight more…

The New Books I’m Anticipating

Just Released

Remembrance SymptomsOfBeingHuman

Sorry to the latter, but THE NEW MEDIATOR BOOK CAME OUT AND I NOW HAVE A SIGNED COPY OF IT ALL MY OWN!

Just Added

DarkPlaces Overbite

Hmm, not too bad. I also finally did a mini-cleanse of my to-read shelf and got rid of a lot and moved others to my might-read shelf. There are still plenty of books, of course, but not quite as many.

The New Covers and News of the Book World

Furthermore

There’s so much going on, I don’t quite know what to say about this cover! But it is quite adorable, especially that little fox that I just noticed on the right side. Tahereh just gets plenty of interesting covers, doesn’t she?

A Picture, Rather than 1,000 Words

I just really like the coloring of this picture, plus the book was both rage-inducing and awesome.

In the Spotlight: the Posts that Got Me Thinking this Week

“10 Things I Wish Someone Would Invent” @ The Perpetual Page-Turner

“A Lover of Stories” @ Respiring Thoughts

“Don’t Knock What You Haven’t Tried: In Defense of Genre Romance” @ Respiring Thoughts

“101 Survival Guide: How to Conquer Your Internet Apocalypse” @ The Daily Prophecy

“Do You Even Like Character Descriptions?” @ Paper Fury

Leave a Reply

