Retrospectively Reading (25)

RetrospectivelyReading

The Books I’m Currently Enjoying

JellicoeRoad FridaySociety

I’m finally rereading Friday Society! I’m only a couple chapters into it so far, but at least I’m actually reading it. I also started Jellicoe Road recently – so far, I’m kind of confused, but I was also confused at the beginning of Saving Francesca and ended up loving it, so I’m being patient.

The Best of the Best This Week…

 SixOfCrows NoParkingAtTheEndTimes HusbandsSecret Skulduggery4 WeWereLiars PerfectCouple Possession Illuminae

Well, this was from two weeks, not one, but still, look at them all! There were some relatively good ones, some good ones, and some great ones, so not bad for the end of 2015!

…and the Unfortunate Rest

And look, NO BAD BOOKS! That’s the real success…

The Books on the Reading Shelf

Skulduggery5 Skulduggery6 SkulduggeryPleasant7 Skulduggery8 IslaandtheHappyEverAfter Insatiable TheChoice TheTalisman TheProphecy TheBecoming TheFinalEclipse TheWinnersCrime Buzz Kill ThisShatteredWorld BookishlyEverAfter Alice15 IllGiveYoutheSun HyperboleAndAHalf MostLikelyToSucceed

Of course, I also still have a ton of books, but I’m slowly working my way through them. One of them is even an eARC, so I’ll hopefully start it relatively soon – it comes out at the end of January, if I remember correctly.

The New Books I’m Anticipating

Just Released

I don’t have a lot of books that came out recently, so nothing new.

Just Added

Amazingly, I haven’t added anything – well, nothing that has a cover…

The New Covers and News of the Book World

TheNewGuy TheNewGuyAndOtherSeniorYearDistractions

They redesigned the cover of the upcoming Amy Spalding book, and I must say that I approve. I wasn’t a fan of the typography of this book and her previous one, and even though people can be overdone, I still like the new cover better.

A Picture, Rather than 1,000 Words

In the Spotlight: the Posts that Got Me Thinking this Week

“‘‘Tis the Season of Holly Jolly Rewrites and Murder” @ Paper Fury

“My Life with Synesthesia” @ The YA Kitten

“2015 Obsessions” @ Alexa Loves Books

“YA Books Without Romance ~ I Promise You They Do Totally Exist” @ Paper Fury

“Farewell 2015… I’m Coming For You, 2016!” @ The Perpetual Page-Turner

2 thoughts on “Retrospectively Reading (25)

  1. Squee! Thanks for sharing my post!! *flails happily* And ohh, I’m glad you’re reading all those Skulduggery books. I LOVE THEM. I have to finish the series yet because it was causing me paaaain and feels (and the books are kinda massive, right?!) I also loved Six of Crows and Illuminae! 😀

    1. I currently have a stack of four books and it’s about the same size as a stack with a few more than four books – they’re quite scary. But I will read them and love them all, despite the depressing gore and deaths!

Leave a Reply

