My Year In… // A Look Back At 2015

MarvelousMe

Warning: this is a long post – there are a lot of GIFs, and I regret nothing.

This is obviously a book blog first and foremost, but there’s a lot more to me than just the books I’ve read and loved this past year. So, after seeing so many other great posts from other blogs talking about the music, movies, TV shows, and other moments from their past year, I just had to do one of my own.

YearIn1

love TV – I watch too much of it, really, but who cares about that, I still find time for other things. There are old favorites that I’ve continued to love, as well as some intriguing new shows that hopefully will continue to thrill and entertain me for years to come.

Returning Favorites

The 100

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

 

Arrow

 

 

 

  

 

Blackish

 

Brooklyn Nine-Nine

 

 

 

 

Faking It

 

 

 

Finding Carter

 

 

The Flash

 

 

The Fosters

The Goldbergs

     

Grimm

How to Get Away With Murder

 

Jane the Virgin

 

 

The Middle



Need something to get you in the holiday spirit? Snow problem! Join #TheMiddle for an encore tonight on ABC!

🌴 <3

You made it through the week!

Modern Family

  

NCIS: Los Angeles

undefined undefined

Once Upon a Time

The Originals

 

 

 

Orphan Black

 

 

Reign

 

   

Scorpion

  

Teen Wolf

  

 

The Vampire Diaries

 

 

 

New Shows

Agent Carter

Crazy Ex-Girlfriend

 

 

 

Fresh Off the Boat

  

 

From Dusk Till Dawn

 

 

Galavant

 

Grandfathered

 

The Muppets

Surprise! It’s Christmas!!

Quantico

 

 

The Royals

 

 

Scream Queens

 

Stitchers

 

 

Supergirl

  

UnReal

 

Why yes, I do watch a lot of TV. And I’m currently behind on… oh, just about all these shows. *sigh*

YearIn2

I don’t really watch a lot of new movies. I rarely go to the movie theater, and I often just rewatch the same movies I already have. This year, though, there are four new movies that I see myself rewatching plenty of times in the upcoming years. Time for more GIFs!

Pitch Perfect 2

The Man From U.N.C.L.E.

  

Cinderella

  

The Final Girls

    

YearIn4

There have been plenty of great albums that have come out lately, as well as some great songs I listened to this year that either came out this year or before but I hadn’t discovered or simply rediscovered this year.

New Albums

       

Amazing Songs

These are just a few of the great songs I’ve put on my Spotify playlists. To see even more, just check out my various Monthly Rewind posts!

YearIn3

  • I’ve spent the past semester slowly getting into the classroom. I’m an early childhood education major, and I’ve gotten the chance to be in classrooms and help out. I’m definitely not ready to be the teacher of a whole classroom, but I’m happy with where I am so far. I’m looking forward to get into the classroom a little more next semester.
  • I’ve had some great family gatherings, like my dad’s family reunion that we have every year and a get-together for my grandmother’s 90th birthday – she’s basically who I would like to be when I’m 90. She lives on her own, still drives, and only seems to have some slight hearing loss that some 7o-somethings could be jealous of.
  • There have also been some great little moments, like reading great books, catching up with high school friends and movie nights with current college roommates. Classes that make me think or are simply entertaining, a job that can be boring but has some funny people to keep me company, and many hours spent volunteering in a fourth grade classroom on my own time. It’s the little moments that make up a year just as much as the big ones.
One thought on “My Year In… // A Look Back At 2015

Leave a Reply

