You’re Not Alone // Mental Health Challenge 2016

Mental Health Challenge

This is really more of a challenge for me personally, but feel free to join in if you want – I’m going to try to read at least 10 books this year that focus on mental health in some way, complete with an adorable banner to go with all the rest of the ones I made! (On the small chance you want to join me in on this challenge and want a matching banner, I can whip one up for you that doesn’t say “me”)

I’m not going to do anything special, other than some discussion posts, so if you want a challenge with prizes and games, this probably isn’t the one for you. But if you want to focus on expanding your mental health literary collection as well as talking to someone who’s doing the same, feel free to join me!

I hope to read way more than 10 books that have some sort of focus on mental health, but I figured 10 is a good goal that is certainly possible and won’t leave me discouraged. Feel free to check out some of the books I hope to read for this challenge – some are new books, while others are rereads.

Anxiety

Ruby1 Virtuosity

Depression

SavingFrancesca HyperboleAndAHalf ItsKindOfAFunnyStory

Bipolar Disorder

Crazy

Schizophrenia

MadeYouUp

The Rest*

IllGiveYoutheSun

* these might fit in some of the other categories, but I wasn’t quite sure, so I put them here to be safe.

Do you have any more suggestions for me? I would love to hear them! And definitely let me know if you’d be interested in trying to do this challenge with me – I hope it’ll expand our knowledge of the intricacies of the mental health world, not to mention provide us with new diverse and interesting books!
Leave a Reply

