Monthly Rewind: November

MonthlyRewind

My Month in Review

As you probably noticed, I wasn’t around this past month. I was much too busy writing for NaNoWriMo (I actually wrote 50,000 words this year! I WON! I’ll do a post about it sometime soon), not to mention the hectic schedule that is school. I was much too busy to keep up with blogging, and I barely kept us with my reading – only nine books, which isn’t too bad, but three of those were graphic novels, which are obviously quicker. I also had my birthday at the beginning of the month, so I simply wanted to relax and try to forget that I’m getting older (I’ve been way too nostalgic from a very young age – it’s an issue). Hopefully this coming month will go better!

Music of the Month

I’m going to make a joint November and December playlist since it isn’t too big right now and I know I’ll mostly listen to Christmas music this month, so I’ll definitely not have enough by the end of the year for a proper playlist. So, you’ll just have to miss out on the wonderfulness that is my musical taste for another month – I know, I know, so tragic.

Top Books Read

  1. Career of Evil (J.K. Rowling): It feels like ages ago since I finished this, since it was the beginning of the month. Another win for J.K. Rowling – but now I have to wait who-kn0ws-how-long for the next one!
  2. Skulduggery Pleasant (Derek Landy): I’m rereading this series for the first time in like four years since I finally got my hands on the seventh book. It’s definitely a great trip back in time!

Quote of the Month

Again, too busy – so sorry about that!

Favorite (Non-Review) Posts

  1. I’m Ready for Some New Favorite Authors // Top Ten Tuesdays: Um, yeah, this is basically the only post from this month (actually, it was on December 1st, but whatever), other than a review. Yay for new books to look forward to in the next twelve months!

Books I’m Excited About

FridaySociety ShadowStudy

I WILL FINISH THESE BOOKS (eventually)!

Upcoming Releases I’m Excited About

There’s only one book on my to-read shelf coming out in December, but I’m not super psyched for it – unfortunately, it’ll be a slow months, but the holidays obviously make up for it.

Challenges – Progress

diveintodiversity

I’m just going to keep updating this so that I have something to show – I’ve completed all of my other challenges! Well, I haven’t read any classics this year, but maybe that can sort of change in the next (and final!) month? Anyway, I’ve now read 40 books that I classify as diverse – there are some other books with diverse characters in the background, but unfortunately less than a fourth of the books I’ve read have had diverse main characters. This is something I definitely want to improve next year!

Reading Statistics

Books Read This Month: 9
Books Read for Challenges This Month: 5
Pages Read This Month: 2,584
Average Rating This Month: 3.67
Highest Rating This Month: 5 (but it was a reread)
Lowest Rating This Month (Excluding DNFs): 3 (there were a lot of 3s this month, unfortunately)

Total Books Read for Challenges: 100
Total Pages Read: 39,467
Total Average Rating: 4.01

Favorite Non-Book Things

WHY AM I ALWAYS SO BUSY?!

OK, I wasn’t really that busy, but I can’t think of anything “new” going on besides homework, some reading, and NaNoWriMo.

A Goal for December

Get back into blogging this month – it’s the always fun month of remember all the great books that I’ve read this year, so I really want to get back into, especially since the majority of the month is school-free.

Leave a Reply

