Top Ten Books On My Fall TBR List

TopTenTuesday

TheLastForever BloodPromise Ungodly ScentofMagic Unspoken Bitten

1. The Last Forever (Deb Caletti)

I’ve been meaning to read the latest Deb Caletti book for a while, but I’ve just never gotten around to it because the last few books I read from her weren’t my favorite (which were actually some of her earlier books, but I read them later so I associate them with her more recently), so I figure I should add it to this list and try to guilt myself into reading it – or, more likely, read it because then I can cross it off this list and that makes me happy!

2. Blood Promise (Richelle Mead)

I’ve read the first three books in the Vampire Academy series, but then I kind of forgot about the series, so I need to finally finish it, and the only way I can do that is if I read the next book in the series.

3. Ungodly (Kendare Blake)

This is one I’m really excited for – the latest book in the Goddess Wars series! There was a bit of a cliffhanger at the end of the second book, so I need to see what else is going to happen to Athena, Cassandra, and company.

4. Scent of Magic (Maria V. Snyder)

This is one of those series that I like while reading but I have trouble picking up the books when I’m not actively reading them. I will overcome that – sometime this season, anyway.

5. Unspoken (Sarah Rees Brennan)

This is one of those completed trilogies that enough people have raved about, or at least seemed to enjoy for the most part, so I figure I should at least check out the first book.

6. Bitten (Kelley Armstrong)

I’ve read and loved the two YA trilogies that are spin-offs of this series, so I might as well start at the source now that I’m reading adult books as well, right?

And these are the books I already own that I want to reread for this season. I’m going to finally try and work on my “classics” challenge with A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, which I actually liked – at least, in terms of a required reading book for school, so hopefully I get to them sometime soonish!

Leave a Reply

