Top Ten Series I Have YET to Finish

TopTenTuesday

LostHero SonofNeptune MarkofAthena HouseofHades BloodofOlympus

The Heroes of Olympus

So far, I’ve read the first three books of this series. I don’t love it quite as much as the Percy Jackson series because it has a lot more characters to keep track of and it doesn’t have the first person humor of Percy, but it’s still pretty entertaining, and I definitely want to finish it to see what happens to all the characters.

VampireAcademy Frostbite ShadowKiss BloodPromise SpiritBound LastSacrifice

Vampire Academy

I’ve halfway through this series, but it’s been a while since I read the third book, so hopefully I remember everything and can dive back in pretty easily. I’m glad I waited until the series was complete, because then I avoided all the hype and such for the most part. I also had fun watching the movie – not because it was really good, unfortunately, but because it was quite fun to snark.

Alice13 Alice14 Alice15 Alice16 Alice17

Alice

This is not the whole series – these are the last fifteen books or so, in various bind-ups to make it either easier to keep track of or harder to hold one book because there are three books in it and they are huge. I sped through the first portion of the series, but I needed a break before I finish it.

AnnaandtheFrenchKiss LolaandtheBoyNextDoor IslaandtheHappyEverAfter

Anna, Lola, and Isla

I started reading Isla a while ago, but it just wasn’t for me at that moment in time, so I set it down and planned on coming back to it later. I still do plan on doing it, when my mind is fairly clear of hype and such.

Skulduggery1 Skulduggery2 Skulduggery3 Skulduggery4 Skulduggery5 Skulduggery6 SkulduggeryPleasant7

Skulduggery Pleasant

WHY CAN’T I GET THE LAST THREE BOOKS IN THIS SERIES? WHY ARE YOU SO MEAN TO ME, AMERICAN PUBLISHERS? I need to buy them so I can finally finish this wonderfully terrifying and hilarious series.

TouchofPower ScentofMagic TasteofDarkness

Healer

I really enjoyed the first book when I read it, but this is one of those series where I have loads of fun when I’m actually reading it, but have trouble pushing myself to read it when I’m not. Therefore, I need to read these books when I have little else to distract me.

DarkStar BurnBright FireFall

Dark Star

Why is the last book only an ebook? And, even if that’s changed, my library doesn’t have it! Why is the world so determined to keep from reading books I want?

Unspoken SomethingStrangeAndDeadly Bitten

These are three series that are all finished, but I haven’t actually started them yet, so I don’t know how successful they’ll be. Hopefully I’ll enjoy them all and want to finish them once I’ve started, but for now, they’re hopeful series that could go horribly wrong, but hopefully won’t!

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Series I Have YET to Finish

  1. I hope you finish reading The Heroes of Olympus series soon! I honestly loved this series so much! But I haven’t read the Percy Jackson series yet!
    Great picks!
    xoxo 💋

    1. That’s probably a little smart, because even though Percy Jackson seems a bit younger than Heroes of Olympus, it’s a lot funnier, which should be a nice change after the angsty (well, angstier – Percy has his moments) Heroes of Olympus.

  2. Actually gasped involuntarily when I saw Skulduggery! Just because– because– BECAUSE I LOVE HIM!!!! Skulduggery Pleasant is the ONE series that I have actually finished where I was reading the books once a year … apart from that, the (pitiful) count of my finished series is all books that were published before I started them. So, Skulduggery, that is a mark of respect!

    The last three books are the best … everything reaches a head and emotions run high and the stakes run even higher and just, ugh, they’re marvellous. GOOD LUCK!

    1. I get so excited when I see other people who love those books, because it just doesn’t get nearly as much attention as it needs. I NEED TO FINISH IT! But I’m also so scared – I don’t know if my fragile little heart can handle the last three books! THANK YOU!

  3. I’ve started — and not finished — a lot of series, but I haven’t given any of the ones you list a go. Yet. Gah! I need to stop finding new series and just finish the ones I’m already in the middle of. Not sure why this is so hard for me, but it is. At least I’m not alone.

    Happy TTT!

    1. Oh, the conundrum of learning about new, fabulous books to overwhelm us. I think I do a decent job of finishing series, since these are pretty much the only “complete” series I have yet to finish, but it’s definitely a struggle when there are SO MANY NEW BOOKS TO READ AND LOVE!

Leave a Reply

