Retrospectively Reading (19)

RetrospectivelyReading

Look, I’m back! I know I was planning on posting this particular Retrospectively Reading last week, but I had issues with the internet, moving into my apartment for school, and the first week of school in general, so you’re getting this now. Hopefully I’ll get back in the swing of things!

The Books I’m Currently Enjoying

 

I’m also reading the ebook of The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly, but I have a pretty picture of this book, not that, so you get this.

The Best of the Best This Week (Well, Month at This Point)…

Illusive Deceptive A Darker Shade final for Irene NotOtherwiseSpecified SaintAnything BrooklynGirls TheDevilYouKnow BoyMeetsGirl DumplinLost

Look how many books I managed to enjoy in three to four weeks! And only one of them so far has been a reread, so pretty good in my book.

…and the Unfortunate Rest

SeriouslyWicked

Unfortunately, I got maybe a chapter or so into this book before I decided it just wasn’t for me. I guess I just don’t care for learning-witchcraft-via-worksheets.

The Books on the Reading Shelf

AllFallDown HoldStill TheBoyMostLikelyTo LairofDreams

I only have a few library books right now, but I have so many of my own books that I brought to school, way too many to take a picture of plus I’m lazy. So, these are just a few of the books I have on hand that I am so ready to read! AND TWO OF THEM (the latter two, if you can’t tell) ARE PRE-ORDERS THAT FINALLY CAME AND I CAN’T WAIT UNTIL THURSDAY WHEN I GO HOME AND CAN GET THEM!

The New Books I’m Anticipating

Just Released

NightmareCharade MostLikelyToSucceed TheBoyMostLikelyTo LairofDreams

It’s hard to think about the first two books when you have THE LATTER TWO BOOKS!

Just Added

Insatiable PantsOnFire A Gathering of Shadows Final LoveAndChaos TheWildOne

More Meg Cabot! And other authors, but mainly Meg Cabot!

The New Covers and News of the Book World

Seriously? Nothing. It’s been weeks. I need more covers!

A Picture, Rather than 1,000 Words

Yep, way too busy to take pictures right now. Maybe next time…

In the Spotlight: the Posts that Got Me Thinking this Week

I’m too lazy to give descriptions of all these links – just trust that I enjoyed them and think you would do, and be less lazy than I am and actually check them out!

“Reasons It’s Appropriate To Take a Book Wherever You Go” @ Paper Fury

“Tyrannosaurus Renae: or, I’m Not a Hip Young Blogger Anymore” @ Respiring Thoughts

“My (Rather Odd) Editing Process” @ Paper Fury

“Shattering Stigmas: My Story” @ The Thousand Lives

“Shattering Stigmas: Guest Post by Kate Scelsa” @ The Thousand Lives

“Retail Therapy: In Need of Cute Mugs/Tea Cups” @ The Perpetual Page-Turner

“My Two Step Method for Finishing Your Novel” @ She’s Novel

“Perception, Reality, and Our Super Reader Community” @ The Perpetual Page-Turner

“Shattering Stigmas: My List of Recommendations” @ The Thousand Lives

“#RetellingWishList // Wherein I Will Clone Myself 42 Times and Write These Peculiar and Ingenious Retellings Myself” @ Paper Fury

“Beyond the Pages – Friend Breakups” @ The Perpetual Page-Turner

2 thoughts on “Retrospectively Reading (19)

  1. Aww, thanks for linking to my posts. 😀

    AND OMG YES SO MANY BOOKS COMING OUT IN SEPTEMBER, RIGHT?!? I don’t even know which ones to buy or just wait for the library to get them or what! GAH! So excited. ^_^ I read The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly last week too and it’s soooo gooooood. Although freaky. I was very much freaked out. And I hope you have a good start to school!

    1. I don’t even have that many books that I’m super-excited about for September, but two of my TOP MOST WANTED EVER (or at the moment, anyway) just came out, so I’m getting that super-excited feeling!

      And I was slow to warm up to Minnow Bly, but now I’m roughly 60 pages into the ebook and really getting interested, so I think it’s working for me as well!

      Thanks, I certainly hope school doesn’t take over my life or cause fun stress issues. It’s been good so far, but it’s only been the first week…

Leave a Reply

