New Reads (July and August 2015)

NewReads

I’m sorry this is unexpectedly late – as you probably already noticed, I ended up taking a bit of an unexpected mini-hiatus earlier this month, so you get it halfway through this period of new books!

JessesGirl DontEverChange

Jesse’s Girl by Miranda Kenneally (July 7, 2015)

So far only one Kenneally book has managed to really wow me (her second one, Stealing Parker, which I hope to reread soon), but with all the hype and love for her, I can’t help but get a little excited for her latest as well.

Don’t Ever Change by M. Beth Bloom (July 7, 2015)

Ooh, a story about a girl who writes! This is about a girl who can’t write what she knows because she hasn’t really lived, so she sets out to really live a life – and, of course, things get a bit out of control and such, since this is a book and interesting things have to happen!

Deceptive PretendingtoBeErica

Deceptive by Emily Lloyd-Jones (July 14, 2015)

I really loved the first book in this series last year, and since it was a bit under the radar, I haven’t gotten sick of hearing about this series or anything, so my excitement for the sequel remains unhampered! That’s a good thing in my book.

Pretending to Be Erica by Michelle Painchaud (July 21, 2015)

If I remember correctly, this involves a girl pretending to be Erica, a girl from a very wealthy and powerful family – so, this could be a wonderful caper or too focused on romance and other uninteresting things, but that’s just a risk you run with any book, really.

NightmareCharade TheBoyMostLikelyTo

The Nightmare Charade by Mindee Arnett (August 4, 2015)

Even though the previous book left off in a way that certainly seemed there was more story to tell (I can’t remember what exactly happened, though), but this was still a slightly surprising sequel, so I don’t really know anything about it. Sorry!

The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick (August 18, 2015)

DO I REALLY NEED TO SAY ANYTHING ABOUT THIS BOOK?! IT IS THE SEQUEL TO MY LIFE NEXT DOOR – THAT IS ALL THAT MATTERS! </capslock>

LairofDreams

Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray (August 25, 2015)

I LIED: THIS IS THE SEQUEL FOR THE DIVINERS AND I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR THIS BOOK FAR TOO LONG! I JUST WANT IT TO COME OUT ALREADY, OK?!

2 thoughts on “New Reads (July and August 2015)

  1. Great list!

    I keep hearing about the Nightmare Charade book, and I haven’t read the first one yet. Is it a definite must read? Seems like it might be!

    1. I don’t know if I would call it a must read, but it was definitely a fun book that kept me relatively entertained – could be good for a rainy day or a vacation or something!

Leave a Reply

