Retrospectively Reading (17)

RetrospectivelyReading

The Books I’m Currently Enjoying

Books! I’m reading an ARC, a book from the library, and one of my books that I’m rereading, so nice bit of variety.

The Best of the Best This Week…

BlueLilyLilyBlue MoonDemon KissingTedCallahanAndOtherGuys LockandKey TheWrongSideofRight CocaineBlues Vicious Vanished ConspiracyofBloodandSmoke BiggestFlirts EveryWord

SO MANY BOOKS! This is for about three weeks? I think? And they were also quite awesome!

…and the Unfortunate Rest

Scripted OneOftheGuys TheWayWeBaredOurSouls

Unfortunately, I had three books that ended up being DNFs – I made it roughly 50-80 pages into each book before I finally gave up on each one.

The Books on the Reading Shelf

Look at all the books! I am both intimidated and excited.

The New Books I’m Anticipating

Just Released

TheSacredLiesofMinnowBly HelloILoveYou EvenWhenYouLieToMe AfterHours TheRevengePlaylist TangledWebs

Hmm, not too many books considering this is for three weeks or so during the summer, which seems to be peak-book-releasing time.

Just Added

BrooklynGirls CrazyRichAsians SomedaySomedayMaybe Spinster PerfectCouple MostLikelyToSucceed

Hmm, not too bad, and I already got two of these books from the library, so my to-read shelf hasn’t suffered too much in the past few weeks.

The New Covers and News of the Book World

CareerOfEvil Firsts 9780373211753_BB
TheNewGuy AStudyInCharlotte CharlotteCutsItOut
ScarlettEpsteinHatesItHere SymptomsOfBeingHuman

LOOK AT ALL THE COVERS! I definitely like some better than others, but I’m mostly happy with the fact that there are so many new covers!

A Picture, Rather than 1,000 Words

Don’t they look so adorable together?

In the Spotlight: the Posts that Got Me Thinking this Week

Sorry, I’m a bit too lazy to write descriptions for all these links, so just check them out because they’re all interesting!

“Writing Strengths (And SHHHH A Few Weaknesses)” @ Paper Fury

“Her Story: Ladies in Literature with Dahlia Adler” @ Pop! Goes the Reader

“The Rediscovery of Doller Power” @ Rather Be Reading

“I Love You So Much That I Can’t Write a Review” @ The Novel Hermit

“Introducing… The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson!” @ Pop! Goes the Reader

“The Fault in Our Ears: What’s Wrong With the John Green Thing” @ The YA Kitten

“Change is Terrifying But Rewarding” @ What Georgie Did

“I’m Feeling 18-22 (And It’s Great)” @ Rather Be Reading

“Reflections, or, WHOOOOO IS THIS GIRL I SEEEE?” @ A Reader of Fictions

2 thoughts on “Retrospectively Reading (17)

  1. Eeep! Blue Lily and Vicious…SO MUCH LOVE. *flails because of their all-round amazingness* I’m so glad you had so many amazing reads this week! I’ve had a bit of a 3-star rampage, which is driving me batty, but I’m hoping I’ll pick up something truly spectacular soon. *nods*
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    1. Yes, so much love as well!

      Yeah, it’s been a pretty good couple of weeks, but some 3.5 stars snuck their way in every once in a while. I hope you pick up something spectacular soon as well! 😀

Leave a Reply

