Top Ten Books On My Summer TBR List

TopTenTuesday

I know this is Wednesday, but whatever, I’ve been busy with work and reading and being too lazy to actually write up posts.

I did a decent job on my Spring TBR list – I read seven or so, I think? I didn’t get a chance to reread two books, so they’re appearing on this list again because I am determined to get to them! I’m taking a picture to prove it!

Vicious AWickedThing DeadtoMe PSIStillLoveYou RoyalWedding

1. Vicious (V.E. Schwab)

I’m about to start reading this book (finally), so hopefully it’ll live up to all the praise I’ve heard about it! I didn’t realize that it was an adult book, so I’m curious to see how that age group affects the story.

2. A Wicked Thing (Rhiannon Thomas)

A retelling of Sleeping Beauty that’s much more of a character study than another reboot? That definitely sounds like it’s right up my alley, especially since Sleeping Beauty was my favorite Disney princess when I was little, so hopefully it turns out really well for me! Plus, it’s a debut, so that’s another plus.

3. Dead to Me (Mary McCoy)

I haven’t heard anything about this book, which is a shame, since I’m quite excited for it. It’s apparently an old-fashioned mystery noir that has a cool cover and is a debut. No, I’m not shallow at all in my bookish taste – not at all.

4. P.S. I Still Love You (Jenny Han)

I quite enjoyed To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before last year and have been working my way through Jenny Han’s backlist, so I’m definitely excited to read the sequel. Plus, that cover. I mean, shallowness has to be allowed sometime, like for that cover.

5. The Princess Diaries: Royal Wedding (Meg Cabot)

I have this book on hold and am getting impatient waiting for it. I want to see where Meg Cabot takes this series with her surprise adult sequel, especially since it’ll almost feel like a preview for her adult addition to the Mediator series that comes out next year!

Some books to reread for my #SummerTBR!

A post shared by Genevieve (@thereadingshelf) on

These are the books I want to reread! Where the Stars Still Shine and The Summoning were on my Spring TBR list, but since I didn’t get around to them, I decided to include them again because I am determined to reread them and this makes me feel like I really need to, to prove it to myself or something. I’m also continuing with some Sarah Dessen rereading with her first book I read and my second personal favorite (after last TBR’s Lock and Key), The Truth About ForeverFriday Society is one of those books I’ve been meaning to reread for a while, especially since I bought a nice and cheap copy months ago, and I figure I should reread Huntley Fitzpatrick’s second book, What I Thought Was True since I’m definitely going to reread My Life Next Door in preparation for the better-be-just-as-awesome sequel, that comes out this fall (but I need it NOW!).

Leave a Reply

