Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases for the Rest of 2015

TopTenTuesday

HelloILoveYou Deceptive PretendingtoBeErica TheBoyMostLikelyTo LairofDreams

Hello, I Love You by Katie M. Stout (June 9, 2015)

This looks like such an adorable book. It actually comes out today, so hopefully I can try it soon. It involves a foreign boarding school and a K-Pop love interest, which could go horribly wrong or wonderfully right – I’m hoping for the latter, obviously.

Deceptive by Emily Lloyd-Jones (July 14, 2015)

Illusive was a surprise hit for me last year, so I’m really excited to see what’ll happen next in the sequel. The first book was about a bit of a mixture between X-Men and Ocean’s Eleven, so I want to see that nice combination continue with this book.

Pretending to Be Erica by Michelle Painchaud (July 21, 2015)

This book has been on my to-read shelf for a while – it was initially supposed to be a 2014 debut (or I was simply wrong, which is quite possible) – so that’s the main reason I’m so excited about it. This book does sound interesting, though – a girl pretends to be the daughter of a wealthy family, if I remember correctly, which could be quite entertaining and mysterious.

The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick (August 18, 2015)

THE SEQUEL TO MY LIFE NEXT DOOR! It’s FINALLY coming out! That’s really all I can say about this, I’m just too excited!

Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray (August 25, 2015)

And the sequel to The Diviners is finally coming as well! It’s been way too long, and I’ve been waiting to reread the first book until I have the second one, so that’s even more reason for me to be excited!

Lock&Mori Dumplin Ungodly Illuminae

Lock & Mori by Heather W. Petty (September 15, 2015)

There’s a bit of an overflow of Sherlock-related books, but I still get excited about them, and this one is no exception. This one involves another genderbent character, like Every Breath, and Moriarty as well as Sherlock.

Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy (September 15, 2015)

I didn’t have much luck with Julie Murphy’s debut, but this new book from her involving a big girl who is comfortable with herself and has to deal with all the people who look down on her sounds like a good possibility. I actually have an ARC of it and will definitely be trying it soon!

Ungodly by Kendare Blake (September 22, 2015)

The next book in the Goddess Wars series! With the way the second book left off, I really need to know what’s going to happen in this penultimate book!

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff (October 20, 2015)

I haven’t read any of Jay Kristoff’s books, but I thought Amie Kaufman’s These Broken Stars with Meagan Spooner was pretty interesting and I’ve heard a lot of buzz about this book, so I’m definitely interested in this new series.

What We Left Behind by Robin Talley (October 22/27, 2015)

A new LGBTQ book from the author of Lies We Tell Ourselves, about segregation and lesbianism in the 1950s? Definitely sounds like something I should check out! Unfortunately, it doesn’t have a cover yet – I’m just waiting.

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases for the Rest of 2015

  1. I am really looking forward to Illuminae too! I just seems so interesting and mysterious. Everything about it is so vague and none of the book bloggers with ARCs have revealed anything. So, I really want to read it just for the sake of figuring out what all the hype is about. Great list!

    1. I certainly hope I have better luck with it than Julie Murphy’s debut – this sounds like a subject I’m more interested in, plus one we all need with its focus on a not-so-skinny protagonist!

Leave a Reply

