Retrospectively Reading (15)

RetrospectivelyReading

The Books I’m Currently Enjoying

EveryBreath TheRevengePlaylist

I’m technically still reading two other books on Goodreads, but I had to return them both for various reasons, so I have them both on hold. Right now, I’m actually reading Every Breath, which I’ve heard lots about, and The Revenge Playbook, which I’ve heard basically nothing about. The Revenge Playbook is an ARC, so that’s a big reason there isn’t much buzz yet, but it makes me happy to read it because it’s only like my third ARC ever!

The Best of the Best This Week…

Scarlet LadyThief ThePipersSon LionHeart QueenOfBabbleGetsHitched InheritMidnight Saga1 TheFillInBoyfriend TheStartofMeAndYou

I feel very happy with the number of books I managed to read in the past three weeks or so. I think this is the majority of the what I’ve read this month so far, if not everything, so I’m glad to see that my numbers are slowly starting to rise.

…and the Unfortunate Rest

None! Three weeks and there weren’t any bad books! *happy dance*

The Books on the Reading Shelf

ScarlettUndercover TheBoyNextDoor NoneoftheAbove

These are just a few of the books that are waiting in my physical to-read stack. I was too lazy to take a picture of the whole thing.

The New Books I’m Anticipating

Just Released

SeriouslyWicked CrimsonBound TheFillInBoyfriend SaintAnything TheWrathAndtheDawn LoveFortunesAndOtherDisasters Vanished MadeYouUp ASenseoftheInfinite ScarlettUndercover TheImprobableTheoryofAnaAndZak

Lots of books have come out recently! Summer is a good time for new books typically.

Just Added

JellicoeRoad ACourtofThornesAndRoses ExquisiteCorpse TheRoyalWe Saga2 Saga3 Saga4

Not bad for about three weeks, especially since the Saga books are all relatively short, since they’re graphic novels.

The New Covers and News of the Book World

None. THERE ARE NONE! It’s been three weeks – why don’t any of the books on my to-read shelf have shiny new covers? *sigh* Maybe next time…

A Picture, Rather than 1,000 Words

Cats and books! Two things that should always go together.

In the Spotlight: the Posts that Got Me Thinking this Week

“How I Wrote a Novel in 23 Days” @ Stay Bookish: It’s no secret that I’m an aspiring author, and I need all the help to actually sit down and write that I can get – and this is quite inspiring!

“Happy National Poetry Month” @ Novel Sounds: Elena has this really long, really hard to read poem to celebrate National Poetry Month, and even though it’s difficult, it’s also fun to read and I kind of want to keep reading it until I can say it correctly all the way through.

“Do You Like ‘Ordinary’ Characters?” @ Paper Fury: I think there’s a big difference between ordinary characters and boring ones, and this post explores why the latter is so… well, boring.

“10 Occupational Hazards of Being a Bookworm” @ Paper Fury: Being a book lover is hard, okay?

“I Don’t Like Fluff” @ Pretty Deadly Reviews: I love fluffy books, as you’ve probably already figured out, but I think it’s interesting to hear why others don’t feel the same – as long as they don’t put down fluffy books, of course, which Bekka doesn’t.

“10 Problems of Being An Adult Reading YA” @ Paper Fury: I don’t consider myself an adult – but technically I suppose I am, and I can definitely relate to most, if not all, of these problems.

“Are You Ever Blindly Protective Over Certain Books?” @ Paper Fury: I don’t share any of the books that Cait is fiercely protective of, but I definitely have books that I feel this way about, like The Darkest Powers and Darkness Rising trilogies.

Leave a Reply

