Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR List

TopTenTuesday

ThePipersSon BlueLilyLilyBlue IWasHere IllMeetYouThere FireFall SmartGirlsGetWhatTheyWant WheretheStarsStillShine LockandKey Reece Malcolm List The Summoning

1. The Piper’s Son (Melina Marchetta)

I’ve been putting it off because I’m worried that I won’t love it as much as Saving Francesca, which this book is a sequel to, but I’m not going to let that fear stand in my way any longer – I will read and very hopefully love this book!

2. Blue Lily, Lily Blue (Maggie Stiefvater)

I’ve already checked this book out twice from the library and still haven’t read it because something keeps coming up – first I wasn’t getting to it in time because I had too many other books and then I got into a reading slump. I am determined to change that, though, and finally check it out and actually READ it!

3. I Was Here (Gayle Forman)

I already have the ebook on hold. I’m a little scared to read it because it involves a best friend’s suicide, and I already know that Gayle Forman can write devastating stories, but I also know that those stories can be amazing as well, so I just have to read it!

4. I’ll Meet You There (Heather Demetrios)

I also have this ebook on hold. I really enjoyed Heather Demetrios’s debut, Something Real, and have heard nothing but good things about this book, so I hope I’ll enjoy it as much as everyone else!

5. Fire Fall (Bethany Frenette)

This is the last book in the Dark Star trilogy, so I’m really curious to see how it’ll all end and what’ll happen!

6-10. REREADS!

I don’t normally put rereads on this list, but I really want to focus on rereading a lot, and having them on this list makes me more likely to do that. I’ve found that rereading is really good for me right now – with all the stress of school and personal issues, it can be so comforting to fall back into these stories that I already know I enjoy and love. Obviously I still want to read new books, but I really like having one new book and one reread on hand at all times right now. I also haven’t reread four of these books yet (all but The Summoning), so I’m really excited to see what I’ll think of them the second time around, and whether I might appreciate them even more!

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR List

    1. Ooh, that makes me even more excited to read it!

      And I have actually seen a few people who read and enjoyed the Dark Star series – Christina at A Reader of Fictions and Ashleigh at The YA Kitten come to mind right away – so you’re definitely not alone! Now I just need to get my hands on the last book, which is unfortunately proving to be difficult…

      1. I heard that, but I never buy ebooks since I like owning physical copies, so I’m trying to wait patiently until my library gets an ebook copy – but I just don’t have a lot of patience!

  1. Lock and Key was the very first Sarah Dessen book that I read, and I loved it! It was back in eighth grade, and I felt so cool for reading a YA romance novel haha. Blue Lily, Lily Blue is also on my TBR list, but first I have to get to The Dream Thieves. I’m SO behind!! Happy reading! 🙂

    1. It was my very second one, read just two summers ago (I called it my Summer of Sarah Dessen – I read ALL of her books for the first time!), and I think the fact that it was one of the first definity makes me like a little more, so I’m curious to see what I think about it now, after reading all her books!

      And don’t worry, I just started reading the series a couple months ago, so I jumped on the bandwagon late as well! Happy reading to you, too!

  2. I also want to read I Was Here and I’ll Meet You There, they sound like fantastic books. I live your choices, and I agree with your re-read strategy, it’s always good to have a re-read along with reading new books!

    1. I just started I’ll Meet You There a couple days ago and am already liking it for the most part (I’m not too far into it yet, though), so that’s great! And yeah, I just think I need old favorites in my life right now, and I’m really enjoying reading books that are more guaranteed to be enjoyable than new books in addition to all the new and exciting books on my TBR list!

Leave a Reply

