Top Ten Thursday: Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To in 2015

TopTenTuesday

No, that’s not a typo in the title – although you probably already figured that since today is, you know, Thursday and not Tuesday. I’ve been quite busy lately and was out of town until Monday night, so I didn’t have time to have this post up on Tuesday, but I still wanted to do it, so you get it two days late instead! So, enjoy this Tuesday surprise on a Thursday – it almost makes the fact that it’s still not Friday worth it, no?

 

1. Fire Fall (Bethany Frenette)

The last book in the Dark Star trilogy! This series so far has been a reliably enjoyable series and I’m definitely excited to see how it’ll all end.

2. Lair of Dreams (Libba Bray)

I can’t wait to read more from Libba Bray! Even if I hadn’t been so interested in the first Diviners book, I would still be super excited about this book because it’s freaking Libba Bray! I did love the first book, though, and I’m super excited to reread it before finally getting my hands on this book!

 

3. Things We Know by Heart (Jessi Kirby)

New from Jessi Kirby! This book also sounds interesting – a girl falls for the boy who has her boyfriend’s heart after the latter died, which sounds like it will make for a lot of emotional drama and such.

4. The Fill-In Boyfriend (Kasie West)

I didn’t love On the Fence as much as Kasie West’s first contemporary book, but that didn’t dampen my fascination in this book at all. Of course, this book sounds interesting as well – a fill-in boyfriend as a prom date is just asking for drama and swoony fun!

 

5. Lion Heart (A.C. Gaughen)

After the emotional pain that were Scarlet and Lady Thief, I’m not sure if I’m prepared for this latest book about a former gender-bending member of Robin Hood’s crew and all the drama that they seem to go through in a very frightening and dangerous world.

6. The Devil You Know (Trish Doller)

A new book from Trish Doller! Yes, that’s a big reason for my excitement about a lot of these books, but I don’t care. This latest contemporary from her is about a girl who ends up on a very frightening road trip – and, again, it’s from Trish Doller, who wrote the amazing Where the Stars Still Shine.

 

7. Royal Wedding (Meg Cabot)

I finally read the whole Princess Diaries series this year (I had already read the first book ages ago, but I don’t think I ever made it past that book), which is just in time for Meg Cabot to write a new, adult installment that’s about a certain royal couple getting hitched!

8. Deceptive (Emily Lloyd-Jones)

Illusive was a surprise hit for me earlier this year, so I’m definitely excited for this next book in a series that was pretty appropriately billed as a cross between X-Men and Ocean’s Eleven (or Heisty Society, if you want a book comparison).

 

9. The Boy Most Likely To (Huntley Fitzpatrick)

The sequel to My Life Next Door! I really don’t have to say much more than that, do I? (If I do, then I’ll say this: more of the Garretts and more from Tim, who’s now the main character or part of a dual narration – Tim is definitely the focus of the book based on the summary)

10. Ungodly (Kendare Blake)

As I write this post, I’m finishing up my reread of Antigoddess, and by the time this post goes up, I’m probably on the second book, Mortal Gods, and hopefully I’ll soon be reading this book, the third in the series! It’s about gods and scariness and I just need the third book!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Thursday: Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To in 2015

Leave a Reply

