Mini-Reviews: November

MiniReviews

TheArtofPretendingI didn’t finish this book – but not because it was a bad book. No, it was because it bothered me in a personal way; in fact, as soon as I decided I was done with it, about a chapter and a half into it, I opened up my computer and wrote a personal discussion post revolving around it that I’m still debating whether or not I want to post.

I can’t really review this as a result, because it’d be even more biased and such than the average review. All I say is that this book absolutely did not work for me because I couldn’t sympathize with the protagonist’s frustrations, but that doesn’t mean that you won’t like this book. So, basically, this is a non-review review. Sorry about that!

2.5stars

Leave a Reply

