Mini-Reviews: October

MiniReviews

OfScarsAndStardustI hadn’t heard much about this book before I read it, and that might have worked against it – that and the fact that I just don’t think this was the book for me.

I definitely had to read the summary before starting this book because I like having an idea of what’s going on before I start a book and the title doesn’t really give much away. So, I knew that it was about a sister who had disappeared or something along those lines, which sounds like something that should be right up my alley, but things started off slowly and I just wasn’t feeling the book. There was some friend and boy drama and wolves that seemed like they might not be real but probably were? I was just too confused to really care.

If I had been in the mood for a slower, small book, I think this might have stood a better chance, but this just isn’t the type of book that I’m interested in too much. If things don’t start quickly enough for me, then I want characters that draw me in, and that just wasn’t enough for me.

2.5stars

Leave a Reply

