New Reads (November and December 2014)

NewReads

AThousandPiecesOfYou Forbidden

A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray (November 4, 2014)

I hate to admit this, but a big reason I put this book and the next one on my to-read shelf is because I didn’t have any books being released in November. *hides in shame* That being said, I am intrigued by this book. It’s from the author of the Evernight series, which I did enjoy for the most part, and it has parallel universes if I remember correctly. And come on, just look at that cover! Isn’t that reason enough to check out this book at the very least?

Forbidden by Kimberley Griffiths Little (November 4, 2014)

And here’s my other November book! This one might be a historical book (I think?), but it might be a paranormal/fantasy one instead. Either way, it’s about a Middle Eastern-type setting (or simply Middle Eastern or possibly Asian if it is indeed historical) and apparently involves belly dancing? A lot of bloggers are getting a bit excited for this either way, so I’m definitely interested enough to give it a chance.

ThisShatteredWorld Ticker

This Shattered World by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner (December 1, 2014)

Now, the exact date of this book might be wrong, but either way the sequel to These Broken Stars is coming out in December! It’s about completely different characters (although I suppose Lilac and Tarver can make cameos, like Stephanie Perkins’ companion series), but it’s still the outer-space, futuristic type world that made these authors’ first book quite interesting.

Ticker by Lisa Mantchev (December 1, 2014)

The exact date on this book might be wrong as well (Goodreads can be a little unreliable at times, it seems), but it’s December regardless. I don’t know much about this book other than it looks to be steampunk, which I don’t read a lot but aren’t against or anything, and it’s by the author of the Theatre Illuminate series, which has Eyes Like Stars and such, and I really enjoy those books, so I’m certainly willing to see what the author comes up with outside of that series.

NoPlacetoFall ForReal

No Place to Fall by Jaye Robin Brown (December 9, 2014)

Hmm, I really should have read the summary for this book before writing about it – “A girl. A dream. A choice” doesn’t really tell me a lot about it. I’m pretty sure I put this book on my to-read shelf sometime a while ago simply because it was a debut book, so I don’t know if it matters that much what it’s about (at least to me).

For Real by Alison Cherry (December 9, 2014)

I didn’t read this author’s debut, Red, which was a satire that many people didn’t think quite pulled off the satire-bit, but this new story from her sounds quite interesting. It involves sisters, which I love to read about, and has them going on some kind of Amazing Race-type show if I remember correctly, which means a road trip, which is often quite fun to read about. And they just look so happy in the cover!

TopTenCluesYoureClueless

Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless by Liz Czukas (December 9, 2014)

And this is another author who had a debut I didn’t read but her second book sounds much more appealing to me. I’m not quite sure what it is about it – maybe it’s the cute cover, maybe it’s the interesting premise about a bunch of employees having to figure out who stole money or something else fun like that, maybe it’s all the praise I’ve heard for this author’s debut – either way, I’m a bit excited to give this book a chance!

Leave a Reply

