Retrospectively Reading (8)

RetrospectivelyReading

The first one in a long time! I don’t really have the time to take pictures (I know, I really should considering how long this one is coming, but I’m finishing it up at the last minute anyway), so we’ll have to go with covers instead of pictures. Either way, welcome back Retrospectively Reading!

The Books I’m Currently Enjoying

Alice14 DairyQueen Illusive

Three different books, but I’m not too far into any of them. It’s Not Like I Planned It This Way is a bind-up of three different Alice books; I’m on the third book, so it looks like I’m really far into the book, but I’m only four or five chapters into the actual story. I’m having trouble getting into Dairy Queen, so I’m going to try and push through a lot of it tomorrow to determine whether I’m going to DNF it or actually finish it. I’m only a chapter into Illusive, but I’m quite intrigued so far, so that’s good!

The Best of the Best This Week…

Alice6 Alice7 Alice8 SummerITurnedPretty Alice9 Alice10 CuckoosCalling Alice11 Alice12 Alice13 SavingFrancesca yolo

SO MANY BOOKS! And it’s actually two more – I Like Him, He Likes Her is also a bind-up of three different books. So many Alice books – it’s a really long series, and luckily the early books especially are quite short. In between them all, I have read other books, some good and some great!

…and the Unfortunate Rest

WishYouWereItalian

This book as a DNF, unfortunately – not because I didn’t like it, but I simply didn’t care that much and didn’t feel like pushing myself through it more. I probably would have given it a 3 or 3.5 star rating, so not bad, but not great, and I was just not interested enough to keep going.

The Books on the Reading Shelf

Alice15 Alice16 Alice17 DeadlyLittleSins ItsNotSummerWithoutYou WellAlwaysHaveSummer RavenBoys FridaySociety OfScarsAndStardust IslaandtheHappyEverAfter FourthWish

And there are plenty of other great books to read, including The Friday Society, which I’m going to reread because I want plenty of great books I already love to keep me company and help me get better!

The New Books I’m Anticipating

Just Released

ALittleSomethingDifferent yolo MaryTheSummoning FallingIntoPlace LiesWeTellOurselves TheArtofPretending

A lot of different books have been released since my last Retro Reading, including yolo, which is one of the books I read and you can see up above. Some of these books I’m a bit mixed about, some I’m quite excited for – we’ll have to wait and see if they’re any good!

Just Added

Virgin TheSilkworm HooksRevenge SeriouslyWicked ThePipersSon AStudyinScarlet DeadtoMe Deception Magnolia TopTenCluesYoureClueless

I’ve also added many different books to my to-read shelf, including some books that I’ve already checked out from the library and have waiting for me.

The New Covers and News of the Book World

ShadowStudy LionHeart TheDevilYouKnow TheFillInBoyfriend AlltheRage AllFallDown TheWinnersCrime PretendingtoBeErica TheSacredLiesofMinnowBly

AND THEN LOOK AT ALL THE COVERS! There have been so many covers being released since I last did a Retro Reading, and I’m both excited a little frustrated since there’ll probably be a drought now, when I’m actually doing these regularly. Some of these covers I quite like, some are okay, and some I certainly wouldn’t mind getting redesigned, but I’m not going to go into which is which – that’s for you to guess (if you’re that bored, I suppose)!

A Picture, Rather than 1,000 Words

Again, I don’t have the time to take pictures and I had an Instagram impromptu hiatus as well, so we’ll have to wait for next time for a picture!

In the Spotlight: the Posts that Got Me Thinking this Week

And of course there have been tons of great posts since I last did a Retro Reading, so this will have to wait as well.

Sorry for all of the things this is lacking, but I just wanted to finally do another Retro Reading! Unfortunately, I’m about 90% sure that I won’t be able to do another one next week because I don’t think I’ll be able to get internet then. So, see you in two weeks for the next one (don’t worry, I’ve been really good with scheduling and planning things ahead of time, so everything else will be like normal)!

Leave a Reply

