All the Books (92)

AlltheBooks

BOOKS I’M READING

InkIsThickerThanWater TheSummerIWasntMe TheInterestings

Reading lots of books right now! I’m not very far into Ink Is Thicker Than Water, but I’m liking it so far; same with The Interestings, although it’s much slower because it’s an adult book and doesn’t seem to have much of a plot yet. I’m not sold on The Summer I Wasn’t Me yet – I knew I wouldn’t like the subject matter (de-gayifying camp), but I’m also not connected with many characters.

BOOKS I’VE READ

 SeaofShadows SinceYouAsked Speak ProbabilityofMiracles

I’ve also read a lot of books this week! Sea of Shadows and Since You Asked were both quite entertaining, Speak was slightly disappointing, and The Probability of Miracles was slow-going but also enjoyable, so all in all a pretty good week, which is good since I didn’t get nearly as much schoolwork done as I should have…

BOOKS IN THE READING SHELF

NoAngel PurpleHibiscus AllAmericanGirl EducationofHaileyKendrick Dramarama MidsummerNightsDream WhatIThoughtWasTrue LastBestKiss SideEffectsMayVary

Even though I haven’t been home in the past week, I did get more books thanks to the ebook library, so this pile unfortunately continues to grow – hopefully I’ll get it under control once school is over.

Also, I bought What I Thought Was True recently! I forgot to include it last week, but I bought it as a reward for finals being over, so I’ll be able to read it in about a week and a half or so – and I am definitely excited!

NEW BOOKS IN THE TO-READ SHELF

Buzz Kill CodeNameVerity

I stumbled upon this new book from the author of Jessica’s Guide to the Dark Side – it sounds kind of quirky and fun, so hopefully I’ll enjoy it as I did her debut (and more than her subsequent books). And I decided to take the plunge and add the scary-sounding Code Name Verity to my to-read shelf – hopefully it’s worth all the large amounts of hype and love!

BOOK COVERS

And we’re back to no new covers, unfortunately.

Leave a Reply

