All the Books (91)

AlltheBooks

BOOKS I’M READING

ProbabilityofMiracles SeaofShadows TheInterestings

I’m still working my way through The Probability of Miracles, but not because I don’t like it – whenever I’m reading it, I think it’s interesting and want to see what’ll happen next, I just have a little trouble caring as much when I’m not reading it. As for Sea of Shadows, I’m probably a fifth or so into it, and I think my worries that I wouldn’t like a fantasy from Kelley Armstrong are pretty much gone – definitely enjoying it so far! And The Interestings is my latest adult book – I’m going to try to read at least a chapter every day so that I can finish it in a few weeks amongst other, faster books.

BOOKS I’VE READ

 ThroneofFire NightmareDilemma

Unfortunately, a bit of a slow week – The Throne of Fire was a DNF (not because it was bad, but simply because I wasn’t interested enough and it was taking too long if I wasn’t that interested), but The Nightmare Dilemma was quite entertaining and has me interested in the next book (I’m pretty sure there’ll be a next book, anyway – there’s nothing on Goodreads yet).

BOOKS IN THE READING SHELF

NoAngel PurpleHibiscus AllAmericanGirl EducationofHaileyKendrick Speak Dramarama MidsummerNightsDream InkIsThickerThanWater

Haven’t added anything this week, so hopefully I can work my way through this pile quickly despite the business of school starting to pick up.

NEW BOOKS IN THE TO-READ SHELF

ChapelWars OpenRoadSummer

I haven’t read any of Lindsey Leavitt’s other books, but this upcoming book just sounds cute and fun, so I think it’d be a nice summer read. I’ve heard almost nothing but good things about Open Road Summer (and if you read other book blogs, you probably have too – seriously, this book has been everywhere), and I’ve seen reviewers who had issues with the MC’s girl-hate but still loved everything else, so I’m slightly hopeful that I can enjoy it as well.

BOOK COVERS

ExquisiteCaptive

This is the second debut from the author of Something Real – I don’t think this cover would stand out too much for me, but after reading her first book and reading the summary (genies, if I remember correctly!), I’m definitely interested in this book. Plus, it looks like the model could be a POC, so that’s a plus!

2 thoughts on “All the Books (91)

    1. Like I said, I’m not loving it, but I’m definitely enjoying myself whenever I pick it up! And after all the hype for Open Road Summer, I figure I should at least check it out and see what I think for myself – I hope I like it as much as you do!

Leave a Reply

