All the Books (90)

AlltheBooks

BOOKS I’M READING

ProbabilityofMiracles ThroneofFire

Since I’ve been home for the weekend, I haven’t really read much, but The Probability of Miracles isn’t too bad so far, if not attention-grabbing enough to basically force me to read. I’m still working my way through The Throne of Fire, but I think I’ll be able to finish it this week. So, kind of stuck in a couple of slow books for now, but it hasn’t been like that all week, luckily!

BOOKS I’VE READ

 HateList BurnBright Cracked Up to Be

I went pretty quickly through books at the beginning of the week. Burn Bright was my happy, light book in between the good but emotion-wrenching Hate List and awful experience that was Cracked Up to Be. I’ve liked all of Courtney Summers’ other books and plan on reading future ones, and I think I can understand why most people love this book, but it just frustrated and kind of disgusted me too much. It’s just not the book for me.

BOOKS IN THE READING SHELF

SerpantsShadow NoAngel PurpleHibiscus AllAmericanGirl EducationofHaileyKendrick NightmareDilemma Speak Dramarama MidsummerNightsDream

I got some more books! Yay, me! But if I can have another fairly fast week, even if it’s only the first half, I’ll work my way through this pile pretty easily.

And, why yes, that is a Shakespeare play – they had a repackaged edition of A Midsummer Night’s Dream, which has a flower on it to market to teenagers and others who like YA romance and such, but I’ve never read it and would really like to see what I think of Shakespeare outside of school reading. Plus, it’s short and a play, so I don’t think it’ll take too long to read even if I have to reread some parts to understand it!

NEW BOOKS IN THE TO-READ SHELF

FireFall

Well, after loving Burn Bright, I had to add the final book in the Dark Star trilogy! I’m kind of sad that it’s a little different cover-wise, but as long as they keep the cool effects over the model, I guess that’s a good compromise.

BOOK COVERS

BreatheAnnieBreathe

Breathe, Annie, Breathe already had a cover, which didn’t match the other books at all and wasn’t all that interesting, so I’m much happier with this one, even if it still doesn’t completely match the first four books in the series. This cover would at least catch my eye better than the other one would have.

Leave a Reply

