Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Bookish Things That I’d Like to Own

TopTenTuesday

For today’s Top Ten Tuesday, I’m supposed to come up with bookish things that aren’t books that I would like to own, which sounded like a difficult topic for me. I’ve never been one to frequent Etsy, not because I don’t like it, but I’ve just never really bothered. So, for this topic, I decided to type in favorite books of mine on Etsy and see what cool things I find and might end up needing to get. I think that’s the point of this topic – if not, then oh well!

BookishThings1 BookishThings6

“Inscribed Ravenclaw Crest Ring” from Niquegeek

Even if I hadn’t been sorted into Ravenclaw by Pottermore, I think that’s still the house that I would identify with the most. I mean, you have to answer riddles to get into your common room and Luna Lovegood was in it! And one of their colors is blue, which is my favorite color along with green (which is probably why I tend to look at Slytherin with a tad bit of fondness and proclaim that they’re simply misunderstood – at least, some of them). Anyway, I would love to have anything Ravenclaw-related, but this ring especially caught my eye. It’s Harry Potter-related, but it’s also just a cool ring that doesn’t necessarily have to scream “I love Harry Potter!” –  I can do that on my own!

“Albus Dumbledore Quote Poster” from SimpleSerene

Really any Harry Potter quote prints will do, but this is the one that stands out. I love that it uses one of the special, Harry Potter-specific fonts and I just love the set-up of it in general, it that makes sense. And it can be inspirational, whether it comes from a wizard or not!

BookishThings3 BookishThings5

“And In That Moment We Were Infinite Ring” by TheLionsDenJewelry

This is a really cool ring on its own, with its twist, but it’s made even cooler by one of the most iconic quotes from The Perks of Being a Wallflower, which I read last month and loved, and loved the movie before that. And, though you can’t see it in the image I used, there’s a little infinity symbol etched into the inside. I love having extra stuff on the inside that only you know about, so this just makes it even cooler to me!

“Letter G Typewriter Ring” by TheRustedKey

This is probably the least bookish thing on this list, but the title says it’s a typewriter key, so that’s bookish enough for me! If you can’t tell, I like rings (which is why it’s so sad that I have so few!), so a ring that actually has my first initial, which is not always an easy letter to find, is definitely something I’d like to get my hands on!

BookishThings7 BookishThings4

“Hogwarts Multicolor Watercolor Illustration Print” by CocoMilla

Just look at it! Even if it weren’t Hogwarts, the bright colors alone are reason enough to buy it! And there are plenty of other prints by this artist, so even if Harry Potter isn’t your thing, you can probably find something that is! But seriously, as if I didn’t want to go to Hogwarts enough already, now I want to go to a multicolored Hogwarts. I’m hopeless!

“Freedom of Speech – Vintage Typewriter with Birds T-Shirt” by FullSpectrumApparel

If you can’t tell, I quite like typewriters. My family actually has a typewriter, but I kind of broke it many years ago and we haven’t gotten it fixed yet, so I might as well wear one on a shirt in the meantime, right?

BookishThings8 BookishThings2

“Peacock on Antique Bicycle Dictionary Art Print” by RabbitPrint

It’s a beautiful peacock on a dictionary sheet, so that’s close enough to bookish for me! It’s just so pretty…

“Owl Dictionary Art Print” by Kiintage

Ditto! More dictionary sheets with awesome birds that I just need in my life.

BookishThings9 BookishThings10

“Madeline French Dictionary Art Print” by SherryAnnShop

If you used to read Madeline when you were little and remember my name, you probably know why the stories have a special spot in my heart; if not, I’ll just say this: there is an adorable dog named Genevieve. So, yeah, I always loved Madeline, so why not have her immortalized on a sheet from a French dictionary?! There are no reasons why not, that’s your answer.

“Classic Pooh & Piglet Promise Me You’ll Always Dictionary Art Print” by SmittensDesigns

It’s Winnie the Pooh and Piglet and they’re adorable and the quote is adorable and it’s just all so adorable! (If you can’t tell, I’m running out of ways to explain why I like these things other than “they’re awesome and I need them”)

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Bookish Things That I’d Like to Own

  1. Rings are really the only jewelry I wear, so I’m loving your list!! That Ravenclaw ring is really cute (even though I’m a Gryffindor *hair flip*) I love all the Harry Potter things I keep seeing today! It just shows what a huge influence the series has had on everyone, and that’s the coolest thing ever. Great list!

    Megan @ Bookworm in Love

    1. I wear a locket everyday and have a ton of necklaces that I sometimes wear, but since I keep the necklace under my shirt most of the time, rings are my main and easy-to-see jewelry as well, so I’m glad to hear that I could find some rings for other ring lovers! And don’t worry, there was a Gryffindor ring from the same person, so you can flip your hair and show off your lion-crested ring at the same time!

    1. I know! When I saw it, my mouth would have dropped open in shock if I were the type of person to do that. My eyes probably just got a little bigger instead, because that is how I express shock (normally, anyway). And there are so many others, and there are black and white ones, and they’re still cool, but the vibrant colors are definitely the drawing point!

Leave a Reply

