All the Books (89)

AlltheBooks

BOOKS I’M READING

HateList ThroneofFire

Yeah, I’m still reading Throne of Fire – when you really only do a chapter or so at a time, you don’t get that far. Hopefully I’ll finish it soon – if I keep stretching it out, it’s going to get kind of confusing and hard to remember what’s going on. As for Hate List, I just started it and am already quite interested, although I’m also sure that I need to read something nice and fluffy soon since I’ve been reading quite a few issue-heavy books lately, it seems.

BOOKS I’VE READ

 Frostbite MiseducationofCameronPost

Hmm, kind of a slow week. I finished Frostbite last Sunday and then didn’t finish The Miseducation of Cameron Post until yesterday, so there was a long gap where I really didn’t finish much. They were both pretty good, though, so there’s that!

BOOKS IN THE READING SHELF

SerpantsShadow ProbabilityofMiracles NoAngel Cracked Up to Be PurpleHibiscus AllAmericanGirl EducationofHaileyKendrick BurnBright

I added a few new books to the pile, mostly fun and fluffy (like rereading one of my favorites, from Meg Cabot, All American Girl, and seeing if it’s held up all these years – fingers crossed!) because I just need that right now!

NEW BOOKS IN THE TO-READ SHELF

FromWhatIRemember Gilt IfILie SavingJune Virtuosity

I also added quite a few books to my to-read shelf, mostly from browsing other blogs lately. And what an assortment – the first looks like a fluffy read, the second is a historical fiction about the Tudor era, and the last three all sound kind of heavy, topic-wise.

BOOK COVERS

Unfortunately, I don’t have anything to add to this section. *sigh* Maybe next week…

Leave a Reply

