All the Books (87)

AlltheBooks

BOOKS I’M READING

Unbound ThroneofFire StrangeAndBeautifulSorrowsofAvaLavender

I’m almost done with The Unbound – by the time you read this, I’ll probably be done with it – but I’m really enjoying it so far. Like the first book, it kind of started off slowly, with me unsure if I was all that interested, but I quickly got over that. The Throne of Fire is going a lot slower, but I expected it to be that way. I’m not very far into The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender and it’s actually kind of depressing, but in a really fascinating way that has me quite interested in seeing what’ll happen next.

BOOKS I’VE READ

PerksofBeingaWallflower WinnersCurse

Since I have three books going on at once, it looks like I read less than I really did, but regardless, it was a pretty good reading week. The Perks of Being a Wallflower blew me away, definitely living up to the movie and surpassing it in many different ways. I’m not as obsessed with The Winner’s Curse as many others are, but it was still quite enjoyable and I’m interested in continuing the trilogy.

BOOKS IN THE READING SHELF

SerpantsShadow MiseducationofCameronPost HateList ProbabilityofMiracles TheseBrokenStars NoAngel Cracked Up to Be PurpleHibiscus Frostbite

Only added Frostbite this week, so I’m slowly whittling this pile down!

NEW BOOKS IN THE TO-READ SHELF

I don’t think I actually added anything other than The Winner’s Crime, the uncovered sequel to The Winner’s Curse, so nothing to report here.

BOOK COVERS

And, unfortunately, nothing to include here either.

4 thoughts on “All the Books (87)

  1. When I tried The Perks, I just couldn’t get into it at all. I struggled to connect to any of the characters I left it half way. I might go back to it one day, but I just don’t know. I’m glad you enjoyed it though, you’ve had a great week Genevieve! 😀

    1. That’s too bad – I don’t quite know what it was about it, but from pretty much the first page I clicked with it and just had to read it all, even when it was a little difficult to read because of all the emotions and such. I hope that one day you can get into it, but I can see why it might not be everyone’s cup of tea.

Leave a Reply

