All the Books (86)

AlltheBooks

Well, notice anything different around here? I changed the theme and the header a bit because sometimes I just need a little change. I really like it, so I think it’ll stick around for a while at least.

BOOKS I’M READING

ThroneofFire PerksofBeingaWallflower

I just started The Throne of Fire, so I don’t know yet if I’m going to like it a little more than the first book. The Perks of Being a Wallflower, meanwhile, is going really well, but I’m taking it really slow because I feel like it’d be too overwhelming if I read it all really quickly. Makes me want to watch the movie again as well.

BOOKS I’VE READ

OneOfThoseHideousBooksWhereTheMotherDies ToBePerfectlyHonest RedPyramid

This make look pretty good, but the first two books were done by Monday or so, and I just finished The Red Pyramid Saturday, so there was a way-too-long stretch of time when I didn’t finish any books. It also wasn’t the greatest reading week in terms of books I like – The Red Pyramid was decent, but the other two books weren’t great and ended up with 2.5 and 2 stars.

BOOKS IN THE READING SHELF

SerpantsShadow MiseducationofCameronPost HateList WinnersCurse ProbabilityofMiracles TheseBrokenStars Unbound NoAngel Cracked Up to Be PurpleHibiscus

I went to the library and am obviously very optimistic about my reading time during spring break (which I’m finally on). Plenty of interesting books to look forward to.

NEW BOOKS IN THE TO-READ SHELF

Beautiful ByTheTimeYouReadThisIllBeDead Crazy DairyQueen EducationofHaileyKendrick InvincibleSummer MyFairGodmother NeverEnough Style: "Porcelain vivid" PsychMajorSyndrome SisterMischief

I also added a lot of books to my to-read shelf this week, including some books that I ended up getting at the library already. They’re almost all contemporary books, mostly ones I’ve already heard of and was already interested in.

BOOK COVERS

MaryTheSummoning

So. Creepy. I’m definitely intrigued by the book, but still – so. totally. creeped. out.

2 thoughts on “All the Books (86)

  1. Let me know what you think of WINNER’S CURSE. I’m intrigued by all the hype, and some of the pre-release reviews are positive, but still a little wary.

    Oh my gosh, THE SUMMONING does look creepy! What’s it about?

    1. I already read the first two chapters of it a few months ago and remember being interested, but I’m definitely getting wary of all the hype. It’s probably one of the books I’ll try to get to right away since it’s new and exciting and such!

      It’s about the Bloody Mary myth or whatever, but otherwise I don’t remember! I think Bloody Mary begins stalking some girls or something else totally creepy like that. I don’t think it’s the type of book I can read right before bed!

Leave a Reply

