All the Books (79)

AlltheBooks

BOOKS I’M READING

DaysofBlood&Starlight Illegal

I’ve only just begun Days of Blood and Starlight, so I don’t know yet if it’s going to redeem Daughter of Smoke and Bone in my eyes, but hopefully it will. Illegal is my ebook, so I’m just reading it in between classes right, but I’m over a third, maybe even half, done with it so far and it seems interesting enough.

BOOKS I’VE READ

GoneGirl Shine DangerousGirls

Um, wow. That’s really all I can say about Gone Girl. Not a perfect read for me, but definitely had some interesting twists. Still unsure about that ending, though.

And Shine was another gut-punching book (actually, pretty much all I’ve read this week has been). I kind of figured out “who done it” before the main characters, but I actually didn’t mind too much.

Dangerous Girls – what can I say about it? It’s pretty similar to Gone Girl for me – a lot of twists that kept me turning and shocked, but I’m not sure how I feel about the ending. I kind of want to talk it out with someone – I don’t know what to think! Definitely kept me interested, though.

BOOKS IN THE READING SHELF

Bindy FNL JKT.indd TenThingsWeDid

No library trips means this is just getting smaller and I should be getting closer to finally rereading my first book of the year! Yay!

NEW BOOKS IN THE TO-READ SHELF

Um, I don’t think I actually added anything this week. Wow, good job me.

BOOK COVERS

OfScarsAndStardust

I don’t quite know why, but I really like this cover. The minimalism of it, the two girls (sisters, I think) on the cover, the monochromatic color scheme, the typography – it’s just the kind of book that would get my attention in a library or bookstore. It’s also the kind of cover that gets me more interested in the book, because that’s the kind of shallow reader that I am. But, hey, it gets me to pick up books, so can’t be all bad!

Leave a Reply

