All the Books (76)

AlltheBooks

BOOKS I’M READING

Afterglow ValkyrieRising

As I write this, I haven’t started Afterglow yet, but I’m really excited about this final book in the Wildefire trilogy. And, though I haven’t read it much and know very little about it, Valkyrie Rising has been a decent book so far.

BOOKS I’VE READ

StealingParker ThingsICantForget

Stealing Parker pretty much took all the things I liked about Catching Jordan and made them even better, and even got rid of many of the things I didn’t like about the latter! Definitely my favorite of Miranda Kenneally’s books so far.

Things I Can’t Forget had some shakier elements, and I just wasn’t into reading much at all this week for some unknown reason, but I did enjoy it, especially its interesting look at religion and such.

BOOKS IN THE READING SHELF

YearofSecretAssignments FortyFivePounds LiarSociety3

I know, I shouldn’t get more books when I’ve just had a slow week – I have a bit of a problem…

NEW BOOKS IN THE TO-READ SHELF

TrustMeImLying CuckoosCalling

Trust Me, I’m Lying is an interesting-sounding and even cooler-looking debut this year. Definitely intrigued. And, even though I’ve been planning on reading it anyway, I just now got around to putting it on my to-read shelf on Goodreads. After liking The Casual Vacancy and hearing lots of good things about this one, I’m definitely excited.

BOOK COVERS

Gilded

It’s not my favorite (and it would have been nice if it had a POC on it, since I’m pretty sure the protagonist is from Korea or at least Korean), but it’s not a bad cover, and at least they didn’t whitewash it by having a white girl in an admittedly pretty dress! And, hey, finally a new cover on my shelves!

Leave a Reply

