Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me

TopTenTuesday

The Released

1. Golden (Jessi Kirby)

I wasn’t as obsessed as some people were about this latest book from Jessi Kirby, but considering how obsessed many people were, not being obsessed simply means that I really enjoyed it rather than really, really enjoyed it. As such, I certainly might buy and reread it in the future, but I would much prefer receiving it as a gift so that I don’t have to decide for sure!

2. The Book of Broken Hearts (Sarah Ockler)

This book had a pretty big impact on me, but I still don’t know if I would necessarily reread it – which is why I need someone to give it to me so that I don’t have to make the decision! Definitely my favorite book of Sarah Ockler’s and the thing that has given me hope for her future books.

3. Out of the Easy (Ruta Sepetys)

This book is on my “to buy” shelf on Goodreads, but I have a feeling it’ll probably end up sitting on that shelf for a while unless I suddenly get $100 to spend on books or something. If somewhere were to buy it for me, I would definitely reread it, but it just isn’t at the top of my list at the moment.

4. Pivot Point (Kasie West)

This book was pretty enjoyable when I read it early last year, but the more raving I hear about it, the more I want to reread it, but I don’t know if I really want to buy it. Getting it in my stocking (that would be a pretty big stocking) would definitely help!

5. Scarlet (A.C. Gaughen)

The closer we get to the sequel coming out, the more I want to reread this book. I have it bookmarked from my library’s ebook collection, but I would much rather have the real thing to reread before getting my hands on the sequel.

6. Wildefire (Karsten Knight)

This book is long but reads so quickly that I think rereading it wouldn’t take too much time out of reading new books. If I had this book, I would definitely be more inclined to reread it.

7. Where the Stars Still Shine (Trish Doller)

This is another book that I probably will end up buying for myself, but I would get it a lot faster if it were to end up under the Christmas tree come tomorrow (!).

The Unreleased

8. Lady Thief (A.C. Gaughen)

This book isn’t out yet – which is of course why I want it now!

9. Isla and the Happily Ever After (Stephanie Perkins)

The longer I wait for this book, the  more excited I get and the higher my expectations get, so I need to get a hold of this soon so that my expectations don’t ruin it for me!

10. What I Thought Was True (Huntley Fitzpatrick)

Need I explain? Just read the review of My Life Next Door and you’ll probably understand.

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me

  1. Gahhhh! I love your list. It’s so freaking perfect, I don’t even know where to begin. I’d give you my copy of WTSSS just so you could read it right now. It’s absolutely wonderful. Also, the I’m dying for 2 out of the 3 unreleased books. I want Isla and What I Thought Was True. Great list ❤

    Aly @ My Heart Hearts BooksMy TTT

    1. I have already read and loved Where the Stars Still Shine, and I actually just won a copy, so Santa is obviously doing his job! But he’ll have to work a bit harder on the other nine… ;D

    1. Yes, I loved it, and I know I would just love to reread it if only I had it! It really surprised me in the best way possible and has me super excited for future books from her!

  2. HAHAHA you know I just find it so cute that you put santa hats and decorations and Rudolph noses on some of the books XD But anyway, great list here Genevieve! ❤ I DEFINITELY agree with you on Isla and What I Thought Was True, but it's a bummer that they aren't out yet 😦 And I'd DEFINITELY reread Pivot Point! It was amazing 😀

    1. Aw, thank you! I recently discovered PicMonkey, which has some adorable Christmas-related effects, so I knew I had to use that instead of my regular word-y graphics I make in GIMP! And I think I’ll try to reread Pivot Point whenever I can get my hands on Split Second!

  3. All of the Christmas-y additions to the books are just so cute! : ) It’d be so great if Santa could use some Christmas magic to get Isla and the Happily Ever After and What I Thought Was True to be released ASAP!

    1. Thanks, I recently discovered PicMonkey and its adorable Christmas and other decorations, so I just had to add Santa hats and such!

      And Santa should definitely take some time off from the North Pole to go find these authors and help them write faster! 😀

Leave a Reply

