All the Books (72)

AlltheBooks

BOOKS I’M READING

Starglass

I’m only a couple of chapters into this, so I don’t know how I feel about it yet. Time will tell…

BOOKS I’VE READ

CasualVacany Awaken

I finally finished The Casual Vacancy! I don’t love it the way I do Harry Potter, but I enjoyed it quite a bit, despite all the swearing and such. It took me a really long time to read, but each time I picked it up, I was completely interested in what was happening and the characters’ various problems. And while it had its rough bits, Awaken was my favorite book out of the Abandon trilogy.

BOOKS IN THE READING SHELF

Star Cursed JustOneYear ImpossibilityofTomorrow AStrangerThing

I’m going to the library today, so I’m sure this will grow in just a few hours, but for now I only added a couple since last week (one of which I’m already reading).

NEW BOOKS IN THE TO-READ SHELF

HyperboleAndAHalf InkIsThickerThanWater Americanah Cartwheel GoneGirl HusbandsSecret KissMeFirst LifeAfterLife NightFilm ReconstructingAmelia TheGolemAndtheJinni TheInterestings WheredYouGoBernadette

This section was quite small until last night, when I decided to challenge myself to read at least 10 adult books next year and I thus had to add quite a few adult books to my Goodreads account! I also added a nonfiction book, so Ink Is Thicker Than Water is the lone YA book out of the 13! It looks as though next year could be a bit different on this blog!

BOOK COVERS

BehindtheScenes

Um, not a big fan of this cover, but the story still sounds cute and I can always pretend that it has a different cover!

Leave a Reply

