All the Books (71)

AlltheBooks

BOOKS I’M READING

CasualVacany Awaken

I’m very slowly making my way through The Casual Vancancy, but I actually don’t mind too much. It’s definitely different from Harry Potter, with a ton of cursing and such, but I’m pretty interested in what’ll happen to the huge cast of characters. Awaken is just my in-between book, something a bit lighter and fluffier to read along with it.

BOOKS I’VE READ

WickedWithin

This book was much like the first two books in the trilogy – fairly enjoyable and pretty quick, but probably won’t be very memorable. Only time will tell, but it was a nice book to pass the time with in between reading The Casual Vacancy.

BOOKS IN THE READING SHELF

Star Cursed JustOneYear ImpossibilityofTomorrow

I haven’t gone to the library recently (although I’m sure I will soon), so I’m just working my way through my stack still.

NEW BOOKS IN THE TO-READ SHELF

Score_CVR.indd GirlInReverse LiesMyGirlfriendToldMe MuseumofIntangibleThings

Wow, lots of new books this week (well, for me) – blame this week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic. Well, Catching Jordan came after I read a really good review of the author’s latest, companion book and I decided I should at least check these books out, and the rest came from various “Most Anticipated for 2014” lists, even though they’re books I probably wouldn’t normally go for and I haven’t even read reviews for yet.

BOOK COVERS

Leave a Reply

