Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten 2014 Releases I’m Dying to Read

TopTenTuesday

Top2014-4

This is a new book (trilogy?) that doesn’t seem to be related to Kelley Armstrong’s Darkest Powers and Darkness Rising trilogies, although I could be wrong. Either way, I’m definitely up for more books from her! They’re the type of books that I realize have some flaws, but I honestly don’t notice them why reading because they’re just so enjoyable!

Top2014-5

I was not expecting to love My Life Next Door like I did, so I am now really excited for her second book, even though it has a cute yet slightly generic (for YA contemporary, that is) summary. Summaries can sometimes try to trick me, so I’m not too worried after the amazingness of My Life Next Door!

Top2014-2

The last book in the Shatter Me trilogy! I know I shouldn’t like Warren at all because he’s a frightening sociopath who will probably never really change, but he’s just so darn interesting! But I would probably read these books just for Kenji – he’s my favorite and there’s a small part of me that wants him to end up with Juliette just so that he gets more screentime…

Top2014-3

The Distance Between Us was a fluffy and adorable little contemporary and I’m hoping that this book will be just as cute and fluffy and awesome! I’m also kind of looking forward to Kasie West’s Split Second, which is the sequel to her debut, Pivot Point, although I prefered her contemporary to her paranormal book, which is why I chose On the Fence over Split Second.

Top2014-1

I was kind of surprised when how much I enjoyed Scarlett, especially since it has unproper grammar, but I actually really liked how that fit with the narrator and I’m interested to see where this is going to go with the sequel.

Top2014-6

I’m kind of glad I didn’t get around to The Diviners until this past summer so that I didn’t have to wait quite as long for this sequel. I’m sure it’ll be just as crazy long, but I’m hopeful that it’ll be just as interesting and will go quickly again!

Top2014-7

I’m not quite sure why this is one of my most anticipated books – I’ve never read anything from Jenny Han, and I’ve seen mixed reviews of her books. Well, that’s not completely true – I have an idea why I like it: that cover. It’s just so pretty! And I know that’s not a good reason to want to read a book, but I’m also interested in the summary and the title in general. Hopefully the beautiful cover doesn’t turn against me!

Top2014-10

Another final book in a trilogy, and another book that I’m really looking forward to partially due to an awesome secondary character (if you’ve read the second book, you probably know who I’m talking about). I mean, I want to see how everything ends as well. But mostly I want to read more hilarious and awesome one liners.

Top2014-9

I had some big problems with Nantucket Blue (slut and fat shaming), but I still enjoyed it a lot considering those issues. I thought the book ended well, but I wouldn’t mind reading some more of the story – as long as Cricket begins to grow away from her slut and fat shaming tendencies.

Top2014-8

I’m starting to worry that I’ve been waiting for this book for so long that I’ve built it up too much in my mind, but it sounds like another cute book from the author of Anna and the French Kiss and Lola and the Boy Next Door. As long as Isla is more “Lola” than “Anna,” then I’ll be really happy, although I didn’t mind Anna – I was just one of the few who loved Lola and Lola and Cricket more!

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten 2014 Releases I’m Dying to Read

  1. LADY THIEF. I want that one sooooooooo much. I loved Scarlet, and gahhhhhh. Also, Ruin & Rising had better basically chop up not just my heart but my whole body into little pieces of feels and then burn them to a crisp with pain. I am soooo excited for it. COME FASTER.

    1. When I finished Scarlet, I wanted a sequel right away and I was so sad that I hadn’t heard anyone else reading it, but now I feel like so many people are talking about it, which makes me REALLY happy! And definitely excited for Ruin & Rising again – I need to know what happens after that cliffhanger!

Leave a Reply

