All the Books (70)

AlltheBooks

BOOKS I’M READING

WickedWithin CasualVacany

I’m a few chapters into The Wicked Within and have forgotten a lot of what happened in the last book, but it seems about on par with the first two books and will hopefully be just as interesting. I haven’t started The Casual Vacancy as I write this (although I will have by the time this is posted), and I’m both excited and terrified to read J.K. Rowling’s first non-Harry Potter book!

BOOKS I’VE READ

WhereSheWent Antigoddess

It was nice to reread Where She Went, but I don’t think I enjoyed it quite as much as I did the first time around, mainly because I think I was a bit more critical of it. I knew what was coming, so I had the time to slow down and decide what I thought of Mia and Adam’s actions.

Antigoddess took up most of my reading time this week, which was a lot less than I expected considering it’s the holidays, but that wasn’t because I was bored. This book has solidified my enjoyment of Kendare Blake and her books, that’s for sure.

BOOKS IN THE READING SHELF

Awaken Star Cursed JustOneYear ImpossibilityofTomorrow

NEW BOOKS IN THE TO-READ SHELF

57LivesofAlexWayfare NeverHaveIEver

This is another 2014 book that sounded really interesting after reading an interview between the author and the girls at Cuddlebuggery; I’m not totally sure that I love the cover, mainly because of that “Strange Chemistry” thing at the bottom – it’s kind of distracting and annoying – but I do like the typography and I do think it’s eye-catching. And Never Have I Ever sounds like a cute little memoir about someone who’s at a point in her life (mid-20s) that will be here much too soon for me as well, plus I’d like to start reading some nonfiction books.

BOOK COVERS

Well, the above is a new cover! So, look up there for a fairly new cover.

Leave a Reply

