All the Books (68)

AlltheBooks

BOOKS I’M READING

ExtraordinarySecretsofAprilMayJune BoyfriendApp

As I write this, I haven’t started The Extraordinary Secrets of April, May, & June, but I probably will have by the time this post goes up. I’m kind of scared for it because I wasn’t a huge fan of her book, Audrey, Wait!, which is a really popular book when it comes to comedy. I have been listening to The Boyfriend App, and while it certainly has its ups and downs (which I’ll address in a review that will probably focus just as much on the audiobook aspect as the story itself), I’m still listening to it after three hours, so that’s a point in its favour!

BOOKS I’VE READ

TheWildQueen PrepSchoolConfidential TigerEyes

While I didn’t like The Wild Queen as much as I would have hoped, it did give me lots of information about Mary, Queen of Scots, that I never knew.

Prep School Confidential was better – it had some rough bits, but it was still quite enjoyable and kept me racing to see what would happen and who the killer was.

I was kind of scared for Tiger Eyes, but it was quite enjoyable and gives me hope that I might become a huge Judy Blume in the future.

BOOKS IN THE READING SHELF

LeapofFaith Duchessina TheBadQueen

No trip to the library this week, so this pile is luckily only growing smaller!

NEW BOOKS IN THE TO-READ SHELF

WickedLittleSecrets

As soon as I finished Prep School Confidential, I knew I needed to get my hands on the sequel to learn more about the cold case that was on the backburner in the first book. It doesn’t come out until next spring, but hopefully it’ll be another enjoyable and fairly quick read during stressful school or a string of DNFs.

BOOK COVERS

TheMurderComplex

This is definitely eye-catching – the red certainly makes me think of murder and other frightening things. I can’t tell if I like it or not, though – one minute I’ll think it’s amazing, the next I’ll be slightly turned off from the book simply because of the cover. We’ll see what I think after reading it, shall we?

Leave a Reply

