All the Books (57)

AlltheBooks

BOOKS I’M READING

NatureofJade

This is one of Deb Caletti’s earlier books and it’s been on my to-read list for a while, I just haven’t felt like getting it yet. It started off fairly well, mainly because there was a line about the protagonist that literally (in the actual literal sense, not misusing that word) describes me; unfortunately, I’m not a big fan of the protagonist, so we’ll have to see how it turns out. I’m a bit over a third of the way through it so far, so there’s time for things to turn around or totally screw up.

BOOKS I’VE READ

9780142401729_ThatSummer_CV.indd TheMoonandMore

And I have officially read all of Sarah Dessen’s released books! I had my ups and downs, and I didn’t end with my favorite Sarah Dessen books, but I’m happy I read them all and no longer have to wonder about the books behind the big name. Also, apparently being back at school means less reading, especially considering it was the first week and I didn’t even have that much homework the first couple of days.

BOOKS IN THE READING SHELF

Light SchoolSpirits Harbinger ThatTimeIJoinedtheCircus MissPeregrinesHomeForPeculiarChildren DistanceBetweenUs

I was home for the weekend (I know, already, but going to a school close to home certainly has its perks), so of course that meant library trip! In unrelated news, I might have a teensy-tiny problem… But, hey, I got some books that have been on my to-read list for a long time, as well as That Time I Joined the Circus, a debut that I’ve been really excited about for unknown reasons, since I actually haven’t heard anything about it, and am slightly worried in case I don’t like it as much as I expect. Anyway, more books!

NEW BOOKS IN THE TO-READ SHELF

Amy&RogersEpicDetour

I’ve had Morgan Matson’s other book on my to-read list for a month or so (still need to read it though), but I’m kind of interested in checking out her next book, so I figure I should try both of her first two books before to make sure I like her writing. Plus, this book sounds much fluffier and less-sad than her other book.

BOOK NEWS

Huntley Fitzpatrick, the author of My Life Next Door, recently sold two books (or ideas, really, since they aren’t written yet) to a publisher that I do not recall (sorry, I didn’t care about the details nearly as much); the main reason I’m excited is because one of the books she sold is apparently the sequel to My Life Next Door! Very excited for that, although I hope it’s more about the Garrett family and doesn’t have any romantic drama!

Leave a Reply

