All the Books (56)

AlltheBooks

BOOKS I’M READING

 9780142401729_ThatSummer_CV.indd

Unfortunately for me, my second-to-last Sarah Dessen book is turning out to be my least favorite so far. It’s her first book, so it could just be that I prefer her after she grows as a writer, but it’s short and I’m so close to reading them all that I don’t want to quit it even though I really don’t feel like reading it!

BOOKS I’VE READ

TheGirlIsTrouble MyLifeNextDoor YouLookDifferentinRealLife 9780142401774_SomeoneLikeY_CV.indd ShesSoMoneyWhatHappenedtoGoodbye

Well, it’s been a pretty uneven reading week for me, but, hey, look, I read a lot of books! I’ve been steadily working my way through my huge stack of library books, which is good, since school officially starts tomorrow (!) and my reading time will probably be cut significantly. Anyway, though, a mixture of good reads, great reads, and DNFs.

BOOKS IN THE READING SHELF

NatureofJade Light TheMoonandMore SchoolSpirits DistanceBetweenUs

I did get a couple more books at the library, but look how small the stack is getting! And I managed to get the latest Sarah Dessen book at the library, which means I will (kind of) read all of her books this summer! I guess it depends on what your definition of “summer ending” is, but mine will probably be whenever I get this book read.

NEW BOOKS IN THE TO-READ SHELF

LoveLetterstotheDead

Yes, I initially looked at this book because of the awesome cover, but the premise is interesting as well! A girl writing various letters to dead people like Kurt Cobain and Amy Winehouse and Amelia Earhart – either really interesting or very macabre and creepy – let’s hope for the first.

Leave a Reply

